August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Platefoormers

by Gyncoca - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Platefoormers! Become a princess and jump, again and again!

Not enough? Well, Platefoormers is a minimalistic speedrunning game, based on 15 levels.
10 seconds per level, time left is cumulated over the levels.
What will be your score?

NB: This game require XNA. If you don't have it, go to http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download/details.aspx?id=20914.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness95%
#639Fun2.82
#837Humor1.77
#943Overall2.63
#965Theme2.64
#974Audio1.26
#1001Mood2.00
#1127Innovation1.96
#1145Graphics1.74

Comments

PackSciences says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 7:21pm

Trop cool.
Essaye le mien

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:43am

Good effort.

andreyin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:49am

Got to level 11, good game. I think you should've reseted the timer to 10 instead of adding 10 seconds to it, I ended up having too much spare time!

Ciaran54 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:57am

Good fun! I really liked the way that the levels just sort of continued. The character stays in the same place and the level changes around her. Thanks!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:13am

simple to the point game, but very clean graphics and movements
I like it quite a lot actually! played it a fair amount!

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:16am

Nice platformer game. I thought dying was a little harsh though, it would have been better had you made it so when you die, you were sent back to the beginning of the current level, and have 5 seconds deducted from your time. Still, nice game :)

pvwradtke says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:23am

Didn't work on Windows 7 64 bits. :(

manabreak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:28am

The cumulative timer is neat, but I think it makes the game a bit too easy. Also, you may want to swap the debug build to the release build. Anyway, good job, next time add some sounds though. :)

Boodog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:37am

Pretty cool game, good work! :)

doonay21 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:19pm

Fun and not that easy as you may think. You should upload "Release" version instead of "Debug" ;)

Gyncoca says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:22pm

Now it's realease and no Debug :)
Thanks for your comment.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:27pm

Very cool game, some jumps that required precision are pretty hard, but satisfying once you get them right. The graphics really fit the game.

HoWseR says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:44pm

Looks like we got the same idea about making platformers and giving the player 10 secs to beat them :P

Holofire says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:53pm

Fun little game. It was pretty good how in each level, you start off where you finished the last level. Had too much spare time at the end though :D. Good job!

mitkus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:36pm

A decent game, reminding me of older times of simple graphics. Triggering a jump feels a bit weird and I can't always jump when I intend to, but other than that controls are tight and feel good.

Loerden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:43pm

Makes Fun *-*
Wall jumping would be cool!

Gyncoca says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:46pm

At the start we have wall jump, but level it's too small to be usefull.

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Basic, funny game :)

Arhimondus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:11pm

Can't pass 13 level at the end. But nice game.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:12pm

nice game! I really enjoy it!

sgehlich says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:12pm

I like the idea, but the graphics need some more love. :)

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:44pm

good job

PackSciences says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:58pm

What a basic game !

blay09 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:25pm

I felt like a ninja trying to get through the levels as fast as possible. Controls could use some tweaking. I liked how the level changed "around" you with the player staying in position.

nSun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:04pm

Simple and efficient

Sh1rogane says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:49am

Simple fun game, interesting idea with continuing levels, took me by surprise sometimes :P

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:04am

Nice how some of the levels shared the beginning with the end of the previous one.

Restarting form the beginning on death is a bit too harsh. You should be able to keep trying until you run out of time.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:36am

Good job man!

Ossi says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:51am

Simple and basic platforming game, neat! Needs a jump sound effect though!

01rafael says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 2:50pm

doesn't work ((

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]