August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds from zombie life

by aglushakov - Jam Entry

This game about... zombies:)

Your goal is to kill them as many as you can in ten seconds.
You can increase this tme by collecting powerups.

Also You can buy new weapons and items in shop. (is not fully implemented now :( )

Submit your result on the online leaderboard! Be the best zombie killer!

Controls:

A/D - camera moving
mouse click - shoot

Thank you for your rate! ;)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#191Audio(Jam)3.13
#232Graphics(Jam)3.50
#282Fun(Jam)2.96
#296Humor(Jam)2.39
#337Mood(Jam)2.79
#377Overall(Jam)2.92
#488Theme(Jam)2.63
#571Innovation(Jam)2.13
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

LD_LAN_Party says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:55am

I like the zombie explosion animation! Nice work.

Hazel-Bun says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:55am

Really liked this game! It’s short, sweet and simple. No over-complicated controls and a workable premise. Being able to access it from the web is always a bonus. It also had a nice balance of mindless blasting and very easy to get unlockables. I mean, I killed one zombie my first go and got $100, a grenade and a bigger gun. Sweet! ^^ The music was a little repetitive but, seeing as this was a compo as well as a “kill-wave-after-wave” rather than a “level-up-and-unlock”, it served its purpose well enough.
The only, tiny, nit-pick I had was the lag I experienced. My internet is rather laggy so that could be a factor but, still, I found it hard to shoot as the time between my click and the shot was fairly long. Again, might just be my web connection. Experienced no bugs besides that. Otherwise, this was gold and made me laugh as I’m a sucker for just blowing stuff up for the fun of it!
Great entry! Hope to see more from you later.

HardScore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:02pm

I really like the graphics and the animations in this game. the game itself is simple yet fun, and the shop system keeps you playing. Very nice :)

Tanser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:23pm

Amazing game! I love the art, the sounds and mostly the gameplay.

SneManden says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:45pm

Nice game, really great graphics and audio! And really loved the zombie explosions!
The never ending world seemed a bit odd though; would have liked a more limited world, with more zombies.

But all in all a very solid game!

jay griffin says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:02am

Fun game with a few really nice touches. I had some occasional problems where zombies just wouldn't show up at all for the entire ten seconds, but most of the time I had fun with it. Good job!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:39am

Simple yet fun game!. And it's quite well done as well. Congrats!

klianc09 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:02pm

There should be more zombies to kill and I'm not entirely sure how to use the grenades.

canvapps says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:44pm

I love zombie shooters! I would only suggest that the zombie waves have reduced times between them.
Great job!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Need more zombies! :) Nice classic shooter. Good animations and sounds. Nice job!

Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:42pm

I liked this game very much, however it needed more zombies. I really liked the look of zombies and how they died. I featured it in my LD27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GXNOecUq9c

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]