August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds: the Ungame

by cafeine - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Trigger warning: self-harm, black humor and all that fun stuff. Seriously.

Dedicated to all the nameless brave souls who struggle daily to express themselves creatively.

PS: http://nightmaremode.net/2012/11/creation-under-capitalism-23422/

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness85%
#203Humor3.02
#444Mood2.86
#718Audio2.23
#906Innovation2.47
#962Overall2.60
#965Theme2.64
#1085Fun2.11
#1119Graphics1.84

Comments

ethankennerly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:07am

The wit amused me. If you continue to develop this, have you considered making other choices more obvious or spoofing the lack of choice in some videogame?

small trouble says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:02pm

Quite a amusing game, I liked the references that were in it.

Gaspard_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:56pm

Cool, could you bleep out some content?
My little sister asket what a "s** t**" is...
Aside that it was Hilarious!

GrimGary says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:14pm

Interesting =)

Pyrofoux says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:38pm

I clicked that game, and I land on a Super Hilarious Interesting Twine.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40pm

Good job but if I were gonna make a game in Twine I'd give the player a few more choices than "advance", makes it too easy to just skip to the end.

borden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:43pm

Wow.
5 stars across the board.
I think we would get along.

N427 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:45pm

Hilarious, loved it.

Blooperly says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:45pm

I'm not sure this hit the note of "ungame" successfully. I would try something more about the futility of choice, not the lack of it. But you do very good writing.

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:46pm

It's an interesting, reflective look at game jams, deadlines, and the creative process in general, but most of the humor didn't work for me.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:18pm

heh - i jumped at the end.

NachoDA says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:35am

Different and so humorous. Nice!

mrcdk says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:19pm

Nice ungame you have there! I liked it!

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:51pm

:D

Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:18pm

It's an ungame alright... :)

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:19am

Haha! This is great! Best humor in any game I've played so far.

ratalaika says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:07pm

good job

Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:55am

Catchy writing! If there is such a thing!

tigerj says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 7:15pm

amazing.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]