August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Time for regrets

by FoxFiesta - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Memories of a man who has ten seconds to live.

Note : I made this game in only 7 hours, because I hadn't so much time this week-end.
Source : The game is made with RPG Maker VX Ace. You can open it with the program.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#57Mood3.71
#535Audio2.59
#610Overall3.00
#641Graphics2.75
#714Innovation2.76
#851Theme2.82
#1075Fun2.13
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16am

Wow... That was deep. It's a sad story. I just hope it's not inspired by true event. The scene where everyone is running, rushing to wherever they are going. I loved it. Thank you

Toms says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:24pm

The game crash when I try to talk to a man : "Unable to find file : Graphics/Faces/Actor4"

FoxFiesta says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:37pm

It's fixed, thanks. ;) In fact the crash happened when you pressed X or Escape, anytime in the game. I was a little distracted, ahah.

imef says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:52pm

The graphics aren't breathtaking but I quite liked to story itself. It had a "To the moon" feeling.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:54pm

It's an interesting idea, but I can't help but feel like there's not enough going on to stand on its own. I finished it, but walking through the scenes was pretty boring/uninteresting. I know that that is kind of "the point", but I guess the idea of "man regrets not talking to a random person he saw once" wasn't that compelling to me.

For 7 hours, it's OK though, and the sounds and core IDEA are pretty good.

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Best story so far, Mood 5 stars. Good background sounds!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:16pm

Very indie fox bravo, played it to the end.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:53am

Very good 'feeling' in this game, good job there.

euske says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:01am

I wanted to change his life!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:28pm

Very nice story telling.

BipoleMoment says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 9:07pm

Wow that's a good story

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]