August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Clone and The THING

by NateAGeek - Jam Entry

WSAD(To Move)
Space: to Jump
Also, the game loops because I'm not done... But this is what I got! YEAH! Check Back Because, I'm going to update it!

Also, you go to different dimensions, with different properties. Solve each puzzle to win the game!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#72Theme(Jam)3.63
#108Innovation(Jam)3.44
#341Overall(Jam)3.00
#343Graphics(Jam)3.06
#363Fun(Jam)2.75
#1773Coolness20%

Comments

mrcdk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:18am

Nice game! The graphics are awesome! the gameplay is a bit slow but enjoyable! Good job!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:04am

Like the style of it.. =) pyramids.. (something our games have in common. haha..) like the idea behind it.. its intriguing and pretty silly.. would love to see it expanded on think it could be really innovative and interesting

Sense says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:02am

I like graphics and visual style, but very slow on the reverse dimension :/

NateAGeek says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:16pm

I'm going to try and update a few bug fixes/level changes today

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:25pm

Really a nice game, and I cant wait for the updates. I love the little story (and even the thing!!) I featured it in a compilation video on Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y3_qdYR_Vsw

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:24pm

Cool little game, really liked the story. I did get stuck inside the walls though I think, on the bit where you change size between big and small.

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Got stuck in a wall at the same part as above, then I flew across the screen and the camera went down. But form what I saw, very smooth platforming with a nice graphics style Hope you get to finish this

LPGhatguy says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:35am

I accidentally fell off the map, and couldn't get back up. Good game.

andwhatnot says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:12am

Good one! Fun mechanic, and the narrative is funny and interesting... like some commenters, I got stuck in a wall.. but eh, we only had a weekend I'd rather play a more ambitious, interesting game with a few problems than a boring game.

porglezomp says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:15pm

I like the story and dialogue. Very funny.

tigerj says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:22am

I like the graphics and the story a lot. I'm glad your going to update it. nice entry!

doonay21 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Nice game. It lacks some music, but in the other hand graphics is good enough. Good luck with ratings! BTW your game got my 500th rating :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]