August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dilemma

by Cthulhu - Jam Entry

I hope you will enjoy my game.

Any comment would be highly appreciated.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness71%
#63Theme(Jam)3.65
#97Humor(Jam)3.29
#132Mood(Jam)3.36
#142Innovation(Jam)3.33
#216Fun(Jam)3.09
#295Overall(Jam)3.12
#450Audio(Jam)2.15
#545Graphics(Jam)2.29

Comments

Pixlexia says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:38am

I really enjoyed answering the questions. Nice job!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:47am

"$ginea_pig['name']" XD
Great dillemas! Really fun.
I clicked on play again but it was the same questions >:[

Cthulhu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:56am

@theholychicken: Ahah yes, like they said nobody ever wanted to start again so I guess they didn't find useful to write different questions ;)

Generalgore says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:16am

hahaha. that was fantastic. just true awesomeness.

Anachron says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:18am

Insights +1, this game helped me improve my question-answering skills.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:47am

Interesting and unusual game. I like statistics. Great job. Perfect integration with theme.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:53am

Hihi, nice. I'm also one of the re-starters, but then I tried to confuse your data analysis by canceling the game ;) (nargh.. the same questions.. again). -GuineaPig from FluffyTigers

Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:00am

Really cool game.

kbm0 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Nice game! The statistics could be deeper. But it´s thought provoking, though.

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26pm

awesome game, funny good job

DaGamesta says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:28pm

Actually was very fun, despite the lack of graphics/music. I didn't expect such a game, rather interesting to have a survey of all people who have played it so far.

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:29pm

Interesting, I like the "achievements" at the end. Cool concept!

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:30pm

Nice, very ominous results page.

MinionStudios says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:41pm

Good situations, but the judgement system is a little biased.

Jordo76 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:26pm

I didn't expect the graphic chart, but that just made the game so much better just seeing what everyone was answering !

Szedouu says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:59pm

Very nice job, you done it very well. That was nice quiz man

villhest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:06pm

That was very entertaining. Thanks!

flamecow says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Very unique idea. Nice job.

DavidBittner says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:46am

LOVED it, fantastic idea! Great execution! Coulda done with some more questions though :)

Marcellus says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:49pm

very nice use of the theme

Kragnir says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:51am

Interesting game. Nice use of the theme.

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:11pm

i laughed a lot at the test results! good job!

Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:52pm

http://imgur.com/alFFoXP

...what? People have completely backwards priorities.

PS. awesome entry -- great use of the theme, lots of fun, and interesting (if not a bit disturbing) seeing the results.

SnoringFrog says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:46pm

Very interesting "game." I played through twice (selecting opposite answers) and was told that my answers were the popular ones both times though. Apart from that, no issues.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Nice entry, creepy mood in spite of it's simplicity... Good work!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]