August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Everybody Loves the Fluffy Mania

by Nangie - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Here is my game !!
I think my idea was not of the most original for this time : tons of mini game !
...
Well, just 5, cause i've lack of time for the 10 other, maybe later in an update ! But don't worry, I keep the better one (if I trust the people that were with me at the Montpellier's (France) Real World gathering ;D)

Hope you'll like it !! =)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#191Humor3.04
#386Graphics3.18
#397Innovation3.18
#655Fun2.80
#726Mood2.50
#737Theme2.96
#966Overall2.59
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Pierrec says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:22am

I lose...a lot!
I need to work on my reflexes.
My favorite is the one with the potatoe!

lcarpentier says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:25pm

The website is displaying all weird here, but those mini-games are fun enough!

lopiky1 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:46pm

fun you need more people playing this :D

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Definitely doesn't seem to be working right. Did you hard-code a resolution?

tiffi says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:14pm

really great minigames!, the background is a little bit fucked up (chrome). nice work!

immanuela says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:20pm

I didn't understand how to play some of the games (the arrow keys were just making my screen move on the turtles and the one with the pic of the woman) but great graphics, stuck to the theme and the mini-game idea is fun!

Nangie says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Nope i didn't e.e

Kwrky says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:40pm

I love this! This is so good =D

Destroyer40k says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Some sort of preloader or a possibility to restart the game without browser refresh would've been great, as I'm finding it hard to play the game with a low-speed connection (I lose before it loads and I get to play). Or it might just be my browser.

Nangie says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:01pm

Hum nice idea Destroyer, keep it in mind for post ludum modification !

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:35pm

like wario ware, but more stressful. good use of the theme!

Niavlys says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:44pm

The graphics are great, really! But during the mini-game with the smashed potato, I'm too much focused on the key sequence in the top left corner and I don't even notice the animation below ^^
And yes, preloading the images is one of the few annoying things that we have to deal with in HTML. =/

Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:26pm

I unleashed the bazongas! Twice! But I think you have a bug because stars came and covered the win image :D

Preloader would be nice, I have < 4 seconds left before it completes loading some of the games :(

Bazongas! (.)(.)

Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:33am

i have a tendency to loose a lot.. =).. i didnt really get what was going on with the turtles? but i still won? haha i had fun with this =)

wilbefast says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:58am

Good job Angie - see what happens when you don't use C++ ^_^

You need to work on the memory load next time: depending on the browser the number of large images can really slow things to a crawl. For the potato mini-game for instance: the foreground sprites could be separated out and positioned in the code so the background isn't stored multiple times.

Gameplay-wise I found the pause between mini-games to be too long and too unpredictable. I need some sort of indication that the game is about to begin so I can get ready, but I was never able to predict when that was going to be :S
The games themselves are nicely varied and good fun though ;)

Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Doesn't seem to be working properly. The one mini game I could play was fun.

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:18am

Really nice style and a challenging game. All I do is loose. hoping to get lucky as I play some more.

TY!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]