August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds

by hypp - 48 Hour Compo Entry

10-seconds.
This is a simple memory game.
You have 10 seconds to memorize all objects on screen.
You will then see a new screen.
Remove all objects that are new or have changed.

------------
Written in ClojureScript,

Tested on OSX with Safari 6.0.5 and Chrome 29.0.1547.57.
Update: Should now work in Firefox 23.0.1.
Update: Tested on Windows with Chrome 29.0.1547.57 and Firefox 23.0.1.
Update: Not working in Internet Explorer.
Sound is not working in Firefox.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness60%
#193Audio3.21
#529Theme3.21
#867Innovation2.53
#878Overall2.71
#977Mood2.09
#1027Fun2.26
#1129Graphics1.81

Comments

MediGFX says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 4:17pm

wow nice ! i love it

wilverine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:45am

+1 for ClojureScript! Turns out my memory isn't so good :)

pbdiode says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Good idea, and nice to see a language like clojurescript being use!

Vasileiadis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Couldn't play it (it loads but I can't click on the changed objects!! :(

Windows - Firefox 23.0.1

Skully says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Didn't realise that the objects move, that fixes the issue that I had that 10 seconds is actually too long.
Good job

tigerj says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:20pm

My memory is pretty crappy today, probably because I am running on low sleep.

Great game had fun playing it. I love the music!! It makes me feel like i am working out with my brain at some hip beach brain gym

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:36pm

Good job! Cool music.

immanuela says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Fun! I love memory games, the moving objects make it that bit harder :)

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:30pm

Very awesome soundtrack, love memory games, I always try to get so far then they destroy me haha. I loved the simplicity of it so it wasn't over done good job!

Cardanis says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:30pm

REALLY love the music. I can see why you wouldn't want the player to have to wait for ten seconds, but jumping to the new level immediately once you get it right lets them know if they're missing something

Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Simple and fun, good job.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:51pm

Good game... I love that music :D

Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:07am

Simple but well done. And the music is great of course!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:30pm

Nice simple game with amazing music! I featured it in my Ludum dare compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yp9ky-3J3J4

Sestren says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 9:21am

Fun test of your memory. Love the music, too!

urth says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Nice simple game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]