August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Antibodies

by Bouyer - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Shrink down and save Billy from the evil germs in his blood stream.

I didn't have time to make a victory screen so this game goes on until you lose, arcade style.
Tell me if you guys want me to make a post-compo version of the game and I might do it.

If you are using Firefox and a red icon pops up in the address bar, click it and update/activate your Java plugin.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#91Humor3.44
#232Audio3.13
#569Overall3.04
#685Fun2.77
#759Mood2.47
#806Graphics2.48
#870Theme2.80
#916Innovation2.46
#1281Coolness45%

Comments

Latency says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:02pm

I can't actually run the game, I've tried it on Chrome, Firefox and Explorer and it keeps giving me a security warning and won't let me proceed, hit me up if you fix this and I would love to play it.

demiurgo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:17pm

This is a funny one!
Does it actually have an ending, or it is arcade like ?

udo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:50pm

"You already signed the waiver. Let's do this." I loved the intro, very nice. The gameplay itself was also very nice, though I couldn't get to a goal of any kind and the story suggested there might be a way to win this. Anyway, great work!

boddiul says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:48pm

Audio 5/5

thegrimace says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Pretty good, the yell after the blanket was a bit loud, but otherwise it was fun. I would like to see some type of upgrades or power-ups.

Brassawiking says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:12pm

Nice intro and game over screen =) Nice difficulty ramp, a bit slow in the beginning but after that it picks up.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:32pm

Hell yeah, second screen if hilarious :) Good entry.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:48pm

The cut scene was really funny! I like that haha XD ... Good job on this :D

Pickens Inc. says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Very funny :D Loved the intro, and the SE were quite comical.

Ossi says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:06pm

That intro was hilarious and the sound effects are really funny! Good controls and the enemies come at you fast enough to keep you on your toes. A bit simple in terms of the level layout and obstacle placement but it was still fun. Pew pew pew, good job!

Snail_Man says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:09pm

Nice shooter-style game. I really liked the cutscene style :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]