Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Clockwork Cat - patrickgh3 - 48 Hour Compo Entry

A 2D platformer about the adventures of a cat, a wrench, and a clock. Use your wrench to wind the clock up to 10 seconds backwards at a time to prevent it from striking midnight. Be careful, as winding the clock also winds other parts of the level too. Navigate the brass sky-fortress to get to the end! There's also a small easter egg to find. ;) Good luck!

I used FlashDevelop, FlashPunk, Ogmo Editor, Paint.NET, LMMS, sfxr. Music instrument samples from Freesound.org.

View patrickgh3's journal. | View all entries by patrickgh3

Ratings

Overall4.50
Fun4.26
Coolness76%
Mood4.33
Theme4.59
#13Audio3.97
#17Innovation4.13
#19Graphics4.34
#127Humor3.29

Comments

Delta Square says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:52am

Cute!

Rafael CP says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:44am

Excelent!!

mcbeckjr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:58am

Great game! The jumping seems a bit weak and makes parts tough, but it was fun to play and very creative.

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:58am

Nice game!
The theme was greatly used and I really liked the gfx. :)

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:31am

Awesome use of the theme!

Alink says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:54am

Brilliant. The idea to manually rewind the time and how it's bound to the mechanisms is so much better that the obvious simple checkpoint to reach.

Graphics and music is lovely too.

triforcespark says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10am

With its great ambient music and cute story, this game is really touching.
In addition to the cute main character, the game has great puzzles and simple yet effective graphics.

codifeye says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:56am

Very cool, I loved the way the 10 second limit was controlling the platform movement. Great use of the theme.

Impmaster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:57am

I found that the controls were a bit laggy on my computer, so that was a bit annoying. Apart from the controls, my other problems are all nitpicks, like the fact that the clock looks a little silly when you look straight at it :P. Apart from small things, this is a pretty good game!

Yaru says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:01am

Awesome!

tomsik68 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:02am

Perfect!
The only thing I miss in this game is ability to look down/up so I wouldn't fall from the map :D

TheHermit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:02am

I loved how the 10 second count-down became more than just a countdown but actually controlled elements of the arrangement of the level.

magicdweedoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:03am

very nice I like this one a lot

LittleThor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:04am

Exellent game! Beautiful graphics, nice atmosphere and original gameplay and nice level desgin.
Best game for me so far ^^ Need a longer version of this!

ghostonline says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:38am

Very, _very_ well done. Love the mood and astetics of the game. The cat certainly put a smile on my face! Thanks for creating this ^_^

Jools64 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:32pm

Very cool idea. I really liked the clever level design that had both puzzle and skill based execution elements. Felt like you managed to make good use of the concept and didn't drag it out to the point that it became boring.

The graphics are very cute and I appreciate the addition of music and sound effects.

All round, fantastic job!

Lyzianor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:01pm

Nery nice and cute ! I like it ! ^-^

syawqy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:20pm

cute graphic and i like how you take a theme into the gameplay
great entry

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:29pm

woah, such a cute game! love that omnipresent large clock in the bgr

cappelnord says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:20pm

super nice ending, very solid game :)

jijaweb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:23pm

Nice graphics, cute cat. Cool game idea. Thumbs up!

rezoner says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Brilliant.

[Mark of approval]

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:06pm

Nice job... great sprites, great music, fun mechanics. Only suggestion is that I could have like a bit of jump leniency when you are leaving a platform and try to jump.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:02pm

Wonderful feel!

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:06am

Very cute! I was expecting it to be just a platformer where winding the clock was just a way of checkpointing, but the way moving platforms worked was very cool.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:27am

Brilliant! Incredibly cute, wonderful music, and great puzzle design. Well done!

kevinAlbs says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:42am

Awesome game! There isn't a single thing I didn't like :)

tchem says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:37am

Wonderful game ,,, design, art, all... awesome,,5

nolann says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:52am

Great fun looking Game!!

pcmccull says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:55am

Awesome game! I really liked the use of the wrench items as save points and as time manipulation. Great use of the theme. Fun game!

Fireblend says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:00am

This has got to be among the top 5 interpretations of the theme I've seen. Seriously, great job. Playing this right before going to sleep was the right thing to do :)

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:10am

Awesome excellent work =)
Very impressive and atmosphere!
General concept, graphcs, music, leveldesing, game mechanics... ENDING is great. All great!
Only one issue is not reactive controls. Sometimes jump don't work =(

Sakuyan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:45am

I love the cat! IT'S SO ADORB!!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:36am

Great entry. Cute art and a neat mechanic. Nice theme and vibe.

leafo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:25am

lovely game, graphics are really cute

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:51am

This is by far my most favourite game i have played yet from LD27. Excellent interpretation, superb execution. Design is elegant and applied well. Layout, style, theme feel... You have nailed it. I am very impressed. :)

BNeutral says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:36am

I love it. Nom.

DiscoFish says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:42am

Very nice game! Cute Cat!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:02pm

150% of pleasure. This cat is super cute)

ratking says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:02pm

I don't get past the first nom-nom-food part @-@
But I love the idea of using the time constraint for the platforms as well.

TomSmizzle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Lovely!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:52pm

Super cute ! Excellent game, well polished :)

junt74 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Gameplay, artworks, audio, everything is brilliant!
Congrats for making excellent game!

xk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Absolutely loved the graphics and overall mood, gameplay is solid and music is not an annoying loop like i made for my game. Great job!

Capro says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:59pm

I bow to you.

gamepopper says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Really cute game, neat puzzles and a great use of the theme! Love it!

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:38pm

I get a Error (404) when clicking the link

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:29pm

this game is perfect for my wife... it is so cute and there are no enemies or blood. I love it... because it make me happy. Nice and beautiful idea!

dancingflame says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Great game,5/5 star! I loved the fish (=^x^=)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:55pm

Just completed this, amazing work. Loved all of it, great graphics, nice atmosphere and cool puzzles. Well done!

Sephiroth87 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Lovely, great graphics and mechanics, i like the music a lot, too bad the loop was quite short

anmorales says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:02am

Great job!! I loved the game it's really cool and goes really well with the theme! Great game!!

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:37am

Fantastic game! The controls were tight, the concept was cute and the puzzles were fun and easy to understand. The pacing was also really good and the use of the theme was wonderful. Good job!

koe415 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:25am

That was awesome. Great gameplay. Very unique take on the theme. Pixelated yet very cute graphics. I especially like the always present clock tower in the background. The puzzles were well thought out. The music definitely adds to the experience. That song is so good for being so minimal. And that ending was perfect. It feels almost like a dream. I think your game is my favorite LD game! Cheers!

KevinZuhn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:38am

Wow, that was both very tense and completely adorable at the same time!

MrRoboman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:40am

Randomly found this on Kongregate and new it belonged to LD27. Definitely one of the best I've played!

bombjack says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:48am

Wow! Best level design in this LD so far! Many great ideas!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:49am

Great game. Some of the best level designing I've seen on this competition. If not the best even! :) Love it. Beautiful mood with cute graphics.

thethey says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:35am

I absolutely love this game haha

The Jahn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:42am

Absolutely spectacular.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:43pm

I really love this game, everything about it just wonderful.

Jason says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:55pm

So good! My favorite so far. I feel like you nailed everything. The graphics and audio and pacing work so well together. It feels almost a little laid back, but at the same time the clock is ticking. Everything worked really well for me too, I think you've got a winner here!

My only suggestion is the control scheme. This might just be a personal preference, but I would have liked another key for jump. Something like a or space. So minor tho!

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:58pm

Now that's what I call perfect use of the theme: You took a simple premise and meshed multiple little mechanics around it. The checkpoints must be reached to turn back the clock, not just because they are checkpoints - and then you gradually introduced little puzzles around that too. When I saw the first blocks moving in and backwards in time, I was pleasently surprised :)

I love the pixel art, and the music sounds soothing and fits the game quite well. The sound effects work nicely.

I quite enjoyed this game - good job!

PS: http://puu.sh/4d3ds/2c3d569aa1.png I love you :3

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:58pm

PPS: The cat is ADORABLE :D

Zerot says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Very nice game. Fits the theme very well.

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:49pm

Not only cute, but also great use of the theme, and pretty challenging. Great game!

Afal says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:37pm

this game owns

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:57pm

So very cute. Best cat related game in this compo, maybe in any jam ever...! :)
The cat handling that wrench looks so cute!!!
Maybe I should make a game with cats for the next compo, too. Then again, maybe better not !! :)

johnfn says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:05pm

Oh my goodness. It's so cute. The concept behind it is brilliant, it nails the theme, it is somehow soothing (even though your imminent death is coming in 10 seconds or less), and the artistic style is wonderful. This is basically all you can ask for from LD48 - great job. Well done across the board.

drkrunk says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:38pm

This is one of my favs! Awesome job.

zillix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:15am

d'awwwww... kitty with a big wrench! loved the clockwork level design and aesthetic

atgaubatz says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 6:09am

Really clever and fun!

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:09am

This is really cool! Very good use of the theme as well. Best platformer I've played this LD

sgehlich says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:09pm

Amazing use of the theme, just a bit too short :)

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 7:00pm

Five stars across the board, I cannot flaw this game. Amazing work and well executed for 48hours.

robbe says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:07pm

Really brilliant. It's so calm and lovely.

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:46pm

nom! ^_^ Great use of the 10 second theme, very fun!

john_conder9 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:48pm

!! NOM NOM What a cute kitten! I didn't get the fish the first time round but I SAW IT, so I went back to get it.

Absolutely great game! I would echo the sentiment that the jumping was a bit tight and unforgiving, but everything from the art style to the music to the emotion of the game was absolutely stunning. Great work!

mtrc says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:11am

Utterly great. Perfect ending.

Erkberg says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:26am

Very pleasant and satisfying to play, the graphics and music created a nice mood. Really liked it!

ddionisio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:11am

I love the art and aesthetics! Clever use of the game mechanic all throughout, and good take on the theme!

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:50am

Brilliant idea, you incorporated the theme nicely. The ending glitched tho when you pressed "x" while the cat was sleeping (a new cat appeared, and went to sleep right next to your other cat...I have an army of wrench-wielding sleeping kitties >:D) You should also make a "Replay" button. Great game overall!

JokerDen says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:48am

I hope it will take 1st place. Great game!

kristof says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:08pm

The wrenching animation is so cute :) I love the visuals and the music. awesome entry!

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:58pm

Very nice. Although I am not a big fan of platformers, this one was really fun and has some good ideas in it. Thank you for the nice game.

GarethIW says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:30pm

I'm a sucker for kittens. This put a huge grin on my face at the end!

BadgerPriest says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:51am

This is one of the cutest games I've ever played ^_^

ENDESGA says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:10am

one of my most favourite games :D
I love it man! great job!
Brilliant concept, and it had me playing for a long time :P

kudos to you ol' chap.

-ENDESGA

zatyka says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:24am

This was lovely, and very well done. My only wish is that it was longer.

martymon says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:52am

That was brilliant!

wine says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:44am

Yes, jump sometimes does not work very well. But the concept, style, and audio. Definitely like this work!

Solifuge says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:20am

Very clever incorporation of the theme into the setting and puzzle/platformer mechanics. The art and sounds work together to create a very beautiful, calming puzzle game. Easily one of my favorites of the jam, and I'm going on 100 played so far. Very, very, very well done.

Xaychru04 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:47am

Wow, amazing game! I love the concept, the graphics, the music, the mood, the cat, the clock, the wrench, the stars, the title! Well, I love this game, I want to play more. ^^

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:49am

Great game! Nice mood.

ign says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:36am

Congratulations! The best game what i see. Get my seven fives :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 12:32pm

Awesome, its nice to be able to reset the time you have and try again. Still quite hard at some points.

Delca says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Excellent game! Graphics are very cute, and the music is relaxing.

zzForrest says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:22pm

A beautiful little game, with an adorable protagonist and an interesting mechanic.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:59pm

This is one of the best games I've played for this jam so far. Really charming. Love the music, and graphics. A clever implementation of the mechanics. Just really great.

Sink says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:27pm

This game is so adorable! I love how the clock is the timer it is very nice and calming compared to numbers counting down. The art was simplistic and cute and the music complement it so well! Great job

flyingbear says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:33pm

This game is great in all the ways

darkshadow says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Cute cat, gorgeous background. Sounds all added great atmosphere. Nice touch how some of the platforms are controlled by the clock.

DDRKirby(ISQ) says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:12am

Excellent execution. (b^^)b

Venturelli says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:47am

Really cute! :D

ZYXer says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:58am

Cutest game ever! Love it! (It feels weird giving you 5 stars in all categories, but I must say, you deserved it...)

Gremlin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:24am

Very nice. It's *hard* to design a core gameplay loop that fits in exactly ten seconds, and you've done a very good job of pulling it off.

TeamFlare says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:53am

In every aspect,this is so super cool :) Nicest timer I've seen so far, perfectly blends in with the theme.
Oh yeah, and it's cute! 5/5

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:58am

If cuteness was a category, this would be #1 no contest.
One of the best theme uses I've seen so far!

moomoo112 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:06am

Very cute graphics, a nice little game.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:08am

It's really cute, and ther are a great atmosphere in this game good job. PS : you have a bug at the end, you can spawn several cats.

Colapsydo says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:30am

Great use of the theme as a game mechanic. I also like how you design the level with the moving platform.
And of course, it's cute. I ate the fish 'nomnomnom'.

kill0u says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:48am

Really cute :)

Orni says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:38pm

very nice game
loved the concept
the fact that you were able to get away with no UI at all and put the clock in the background was a clever choice

well done

Mago says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:54pm

Great game! I realy like the game idea and it's greatly fit the theme. Too bad its so short. My time was 3:04.33

x3zinja12 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:27pm

This is an awesome game! Great work with the theme and it is just really cute. Well done.

donan says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Masterpiece. Awesome game :D

SneManden says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:29pm

Nice game! Really great use of the theme as a game mechanic. Original.

brmassa says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Very Cute. Too short.

Dissing says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:38pm

Awesome! Really liked the concept. Only critics is that the jumping seemed a bit off. Like sometimes the cat would just not jump. But otherwise perfect!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Very solid game! The graphics are so cute.

paulmcgg says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:48pm

Lovely game. Great mechanic, great art, great music, great use of theme. Well done.

Zammy says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:36pm

Great idea! Excellent execution! Congratulations!

Sascha says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Wow, amazing game. Love the wonderful mood, cute graphics and the puzzle design.

Ithildin says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:39pm

Awesome! :))

sergilazaro says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:02am

Amazing. Cute graphics, nice mechanics, fun to play. Minor gripes: sometimes it didn't jump when pressing the button, and there's some z-sorting issues. Beside that, solid entry, top 5 so far for me :)

x3zinja12 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:11am

I keep coming back and playing. Props. Best time: 1.44.10

Aceria says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 9:10am

Really loved the style and puzzles. Reversing time with the wrench is pretty clever! Would love to see more of this to be honest.

bnhw says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:15am

Nice use of the background to show UI elements.

RustyC says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:15pm

Great game, I'd be knitpicking if I criticised anything.

Zccc says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 4:14pm

So cute, excellent entry.

recursor says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Very nice presentation. Pretty fun the way it is, but throw in some enemies and add a few more power ups and this would be really great. Nice job.

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Really cute, its not a very challengng plataformer but the aesthetic is great enough to make the overall experience really good.

crueltear says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:42am

Simple, not too easy, not too hard, with nice graphics... but too short (made in 48 hours, so it's hard to expect more).

Sep 3, 2013 @ 2:48pm

very fun.
cool graphics and take on theme.

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:39pm

such a cute and polished little gem.

Purplescape says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:45am

This game is so cute and clever. Love the art, sound, and gameplay. Fantastic!

TijmenTio says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:58pm

Lovely game :)

urth says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:56pm

Loved it!
Needs more puzzle aspect like the key that needs to drop.

Lokarunith says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 12:19am

I love the mood, although it's a very simple platformer the game is very enjoyable.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 12:29am

what a winning game play mechanic. the malleable time thing really got me. and the aesthetics around it. clock instead of numbers and physically turning it back instead of having a number reset. good art and cool music. Bravo.

as3boyan says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:29pm

Nice cat!

Oye Beto says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:50pm

I can't rate because I didn't submit an entry but I liked your game :)!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 9:44pm

This was lovely! :)

Katamori says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 11:21pm

Too short, but every other aspects of the game is outstanding!

manuq says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 11:47pm

Loved the ending, and the decision to place the information text in it. Congrats, you made a great game!

IHateATMFees says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 12:35am

Fantastic!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:38am

Oh my god... This has to be one of my my favorite games this Ludum... I just love it so much!!
I'm giving you PERFECT RATINGS!!!

raver says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:20am

Great game, well done!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:44am

An amazing and beautiful game, congrats

bitowl says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:44am

this game is soooo awesome and adorable :3
controls felt pretty smooth and the mood was perfect.

I'm just so sad, that it's already over now. Needs moar levels!

EggDestroyer says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 11:36am

3:29:29, is it a good ? :)

Very nice game, really cute, but most of all, really a great use of the theme, I liked it ! The jump feels a bit sloppy however

borden says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:19pm

Really love the sleepy atmosphere of this :)

rpmoura says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:29pm

Great game!

NightShadow0 says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 2:10pm

So adorable, loved it!

zequack says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Great !
The theme is well used with a couple nice ideas, the level design is good, the graphics, story and music are cute and peaceful... That's a really nice game !

voidstar69 says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 7:03pm

Good idea! :-)

porglezomp says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:07pm

I love how the moving platform gears are attached to the clock gears, and I really like how you seemed to subtly stick the whole game into a story that you don't really have to tell. This game is great!

Jiggawatt says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 9:45pm

This game made me feel good. :1

I loved how not only the clock and the platforms are connected, but you also extended that idea to the key dropping part. The audio was sufficiently subtle, not the usual loud bfxr noises. I'd definitely like to see a more complete game based on this.

(I found this from here: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/2013/09/05/list-some-really-cool-games/)

mklee says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Really adorable! Really great job mixing up the puzzles and mechanics enough to not get repetitive. Would love to see this mechanic/game fleshed out into a fuller experience.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:49am

Really charming game with a simple but elegant design. Great job!

euske says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 1:57am

I once thought I was stuck at the middle, but I wasn't. The little puzzle aspect was great too.

Erhune says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Very beautiful and relaxing!

LTyrosine says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:24pm

Wonderful

PixlWalkr says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:55am

Enjoyed playing it. Nice pixel art.

Sep 8, 2013 @ 3:54pm

Simply the best.

Cosr says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:36pm

Cute game, pretty fun with a nice style. I liked the tying of the moving platforms to the rewinding of time, and I felt a couple neat puzzles came out of that.

Sep 8, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Lovely in every aspect. Perfect visuals, perfect audio, perfect mood, very clever puzzles. Kind of reminded me of Michael Ende's "The Night of Wishes" (being about a cat and a clocktower), even though Clockwork Cat is trying to do the complete opposite of the heroes of that book.

My one complaint is that it's rather short. But when you come across something as lovely as this, you'd be a fool to complain.

Pixzule says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 9:57pm

I actually played this game for my youtube show, I know you guys don't have to look at it, but I feel the devs might be interested.

http://youtu.be/WwKVwoOOVR4

Sep 10, 2013 @ 10:55pm

Excellent work. Adorable graphics. Interesting blend of soothing atmosphere (especially the piano music!) and frantic platforming. The 10 second theme is very well integrated too, with the clock being both an element of time left and also affecting the platforms themselves.

aquilicoco says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 1:46pm

Great game! I love the pixel art style

Sep 11, 2013 @ 11:14pm

That was really cute! Make a longer version of this game :D

DuFF says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 8:35pm

5 stars. Reminds me of Fez, but more fun.

EmptyFlash says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:00am

This is by far the best Ludum Dare game I've played for this jam, great job!

Antylum says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 10:57am

Very cute and sweet) I love it!

meszka says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:55pm

One of the best uses of theme I have seen so far. Nice visuals and cute character :)

someone says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:20pm

Yay fishy!
Very nice.

local minimum says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:54pm

Really lovely game! Nicely balanced, great story, difficulty, mood, great everything.

motty says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:36am

That's just so lovely. I have had fun and am now full of warm fuzzy. What a superb game. Thank you.

dudsen says ...
Sep 18, 2013 @ 7:22pm

So well deserved man, fucking mint! <3

mes says ...
Sep 18, 2013 @ 11:19pm

:3

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]