August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

G-Block

by Whiteclaws - 48 Hour Compo Entry

G-BLOCK IS LIVE !

A game where you control gravity and guide to brothers to the end before the clock reaches 0 , you have 10 seconds per level

How much levels can you survive ?

Arrow keys - Control Gravity

Tip: Take your time , it's not like there's a clock that will reach 0 if you don't do it quick *sarcasm*

WOW , NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD DO IT :o

STARTED TODAY ,WOOHOOO ! + my best entry polish-wise !

(On a side note , I didn't make a lot of levels and took it too easy , as I only worked for 15 hours :) )

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#296Overall3.33
#384Innovation3.20
#407Graphics3.13
#432Fun3.07
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Infernal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:10am

very smooth and clean, but instant return to start on a single fail is harsh! great job!

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:11am

Very cool game, I liked it. Couldn't get the web version to load; Windows version worked.

wrongcoder says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:12am

Are all levels winnable? Either I'm just terrible at this game, or block placement is totally random.

Crowbeak says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:02pm

I really wish I could select a level, or that they at least weren't loading randomly. The lack of time to think means that I want to try this one I'm stuck on repeatedly.

daOyster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:20pm

Liked it, interesting mechanics that make you think. I liked it.

N0_Named_Guy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53pm

A very clean looking game, that is really, really smooth.

I liked everything about this game, except the "BAM YOU DEAD 'CAUSE 10 SECONDS"... Not bad for 15 hours =)

Managed to get to level 7, once. After that I gave up.

Nice job on this one.

netguy204 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:23am

Excellent puzzle mechanic. Like, seriously, great. You needed to ease me into it a bit more gently because I almost wrote 'only your first level is beatable' but once I figured out that one block could go through at a time I understood. Very creative.

I think this would be fantastic without the 10 second timer or without the punishment of having to start over (pick one to remove).

Whiteclaws says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:26pm

Netguy204 : Yeah , too bad this was the theme this year XD

sebasRez says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:36pm

sometimes after the first cube got the diamond it restarted as if I missed it, maybe I missed something but not sure. Aside from that it is a pretty clever puzzler that left me playing multiple times to get through each one. The 10 seconds can be pretty brutal but it works for me

Nik Sudan says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:14pm

Nice game! I do like a good puzzler. The timer makes me rush ahead when I should be focusing and trying to beat the level. Some sounds and a calm track/ambience in the background would have made the experience a lot more immersive.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:52am

This game is amazing! The amount of quick thinking necessary to win this is just staggering.
Juggling two blocks in the 10 seconds is difficult yet exciting.
Great work!

Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:24pm

The idea as a puzzle game is great. The theme seems a little bit forced

ZYXer says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 12:57pm

Great puzzle game! well done! It would be nice though, if the levels weren't random and would start out a bit easier, like this it's nearly impossible to beat.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]