August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Hijack

by KEFIR - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Ok. Listen up! These terrorists.. they hijacked the plane. It's going to be a disaster.. But I can teleport you there.. in the plane. But you will have only 10 seconds. Do you hear me? ONLY 10 seconds! You have to take the control of the plane... well.. at least try to turn this plane away from the city.. and optionaly kill all those terrorists. Are you ready? It is dangerous to go alone - take this shotgun. Make your way form W.C. to cockpit. Good luck! And remember: only TEN seconds.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1806Coolness17%

Comments

Sanguine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:11pm

I like how subtle the timer looks, really nice job on that. It was quite hard though and I couldn't finish it.

pbdiode says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Really enjoyable game -- a little short, but high on the fun!

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:49am

It seems little bit bugged in Firefox 23, I didn't saw the menu(?) and death screen correctly (if there are some). The game runs fine though.

Miltage says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:09pm

A shotgun that you can shoot as fast as a machine gun!

Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Too hard for me, specially with the time constraint

Sebastian says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:38pm

Lags a ton when I restart the level (chrome). Lose about 3-4 seconds on average. Fun concept though, and I like the way you integrated the countdown timer.

Almax27 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:42pm

Short but intense :p

Metatheos says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Two hints to anyone trying this game:
- Intro can be skipped by r
- You have to actually sit on the pilot's seat to finish
On the game itself: Someone here seems to like himself some Hotline Miami. Enjoyable attempt at the concept, but some oddities of the execution are really frustrating, especially that dead enemies seem to still absorb bullets. Other than that it's a fun little game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]