August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Barry's Pie Day

by dawi - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Could not finish the game (far from it).
But there's a base of the main idea, some dialogs and actions.
Hope you'll enjoy it.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#239Humor2.88
#980Innovation2.33
#992Graphics2.13
#1033Fun2.25
#1057Overall2.44
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

donan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:53am

It looked like a cool idea. Try to finish it later :)

dawi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:57am

Thanks. Yes I think i'll try to finish it later.

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:07pm

nice start for something great :)

ddionisio says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:15pm

I got as far as making a pen workable...but I don't think there was anything else. I wish I could give that judge lady her number!

Afal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:15pm

disappointing that I couldn't do much :/ Would be nice if I could skip dialogue as well. Good start though

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:36am

Nice setting for a funny game, hope you get to finish it

TammiLion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:14pm

I find this really funny ^^

dawi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Thanks everyone for your comments. It pushes me to work on it after the LD, and finish it.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:49pm

don't get it.

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 3:17pm

Great start, keep it at dude. :)

ZYXer says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 1:12pm

Funny story. :D I see from your screenshot that there must be more than one screen, but I didn't find the way to get to the second screen.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]