August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Launch_0xa

by robertcodes - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You are given the task of hacking into a computer to save the world. The more in-depth storyline is included in the game. Think quickly and be patient!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness77%
#160Mood3.36
#289Theme3.45
#325Innovation3.30
#347Overall3.27
#373Fun3.14
#411Humor2.52
#941Graphics2.22

Comments

chriscodes says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:30pm

Nice game! I really like it.

Calahagus says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:48am

Jeez, it's stressful! You know a game's sucking you in when you can't do 8 * 6 in your head.

Rabbits... says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:01am

I got the launch codes, very stressful, good work

CogentInvalid says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:22am

Very unique and tense. The keyboard controls were responsive which is pretty much all you can ask for from a game like this. Overall, very good.

davidwparker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:59pm

A cute little wargame. You should have more screenshots. I liked the terminal feel (good font). Questions weren't too hard, but good enough that I was still thinking on my feet.

gbear605 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:11pm

The intro was too slow.

kristof says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Great idea and nicely done!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:19pm

Stressful, but surprisingly fun. I think I saved the world.

lekochen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:27am

Got the codes :)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:30am

Very cool! I loved the Matrix effect in the intro.

tobbez says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:32am

Nice game.

The flashing at the right edge and around the text entry was pretty annoying though.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:38am

The flashing graphics was annoying. Interesting puzzle game.

Thermite says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:39pm

Eeep, stressful. Good job!

PTSnoop says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:47pm

I was getting a flickery border to the window - not sure if this was intended? The intro was very slow, but once I got into the game, it was actually pretty gripping. It's surprising how much of a difference just adding a timer can make to something...

koe415 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:21am

For being entirely text based, this game has a lot of personality. Simple word puzzles were pretty fun. Gameplay was actually kind of stressful thanks to that timer! Ending made me laugh lol

hbocao says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Ha! The joke is on you, 'cause I hacked your game (and got the answers)!

The story is kinda silly, but once you start the challenge, you NEED to end it. Cool entry!

Zerot says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Didn't get any flashing graphical glitch on my end so I'm not sure what that's about. This game was a lot of fun. Better than most of the graphically heavy games that people have made.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 8:35pm

very very noce! 5 stars for mood!

porglezomp says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Very fun! It took me far too long to solve the first puzzle, my first thought was Helium (2) + 110, and the real solution took me a while.

tombsar says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 11:41pm

Nice little game. I got really confused before the end, so good job! The intro felt rather slow, but the actual game was fine.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]