August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

TILE PLACEMENT

by DuduSAr - Jam Entry

That's a project made by me and a good friend. Actually it's our first finished project togheter. Some Ludum Dares before we tried to make a game that we couldn't finish. Now we are proud to participate and share it with you.

We hope it becomes a fever!

Have fun!

Thanks!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#145Audio(Jam)3.29
#255Fun(Jam)3.00
#282Overall(Jam)3.14
#306Innovation(Jam)2.95
#319Theme(Jam)3.00
#400Graphics(Jam)2.86
#403Mood(Jam)2.59
#1477Coolness36%

Comments

Adjotur says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:58pm

Found the first 3 levels kind of boring, but after that the game picked up and I did enjoy it. The mechanic of having to start over from the beginning wasn't my favorite but it did add some purpose to quick thinking. Pretty good game overall!

kebabskal says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Neat idea. However it felt very bad to have to drag every block every step. Also the bases and the blocks could be more different. Found myself trying to drag the wrong thing a couple of times.

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:53pm

I like concept and difficulty increasing.
That's awesome.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:47am

The link doesn't work on my computer, the loading stop on the half.

rylgh says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:38pm

Also stops halfway for me.

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Verrrry relaxing! And music fits perfectly. Good job.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:57pm

Really cool. Love the presentation and music on this. Its interesting that it is less of a puzzle and more about moving the blocks around quickly. The controls with the dragging were a bit awkward to deal with, though - would probably be great on a touch screen.

haloflooder says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:20pm

You should definitely port this to android because the game would've been better as a touchscreen game! I like the game idea but there could've been much more added to it to make it more fun.

LegacyCrono says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:02pm

That's pretty good, congrats on your first project! I like the pace and the increasing challenge. Random levels are great, but I feel that maybe some pre-designed puzzles would be great. You also need some kind of indication whenever a block is over its base. That aside, the dragging doesn't work very well, I'd rather drag it all the way instead of moving it tile by tile.
Still, really fun to play! Would be nice for mobiles. Good job!

Super Hamster says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:55am

It never loads.

Darthone says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:55am

This game has great potential. I really like the idea of touch screen!

Sep 7, 2013 @ 4:01pm

Made it to level 7 first time and level 9 second time, it started of super easy but soon got intense, awesome idea and kept me wanting to play again

fferro234 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:20am

Cool game. I agree with one of the other people that the dragging was a little stiff and troublesome to move one at a time. This would probably make a really good andoid/iOs game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]