August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Forever 10s

by jujule - Jam Entry

Drive as much as you like. The scenery changes every 10 seconds.

Help : left and right keys to steer, up to accelerate and down to break.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness51%
#144Graphics(Jam)3.81
#323Mood(Jam)2.83
#327Audio(Jam)2.71
#337Overall(Jam)3.03
#339Fun(Jam)2.81
#530Innovation(Jam)2.31
#563Theme(Jam)2.21

Comments

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:12pm

Love the graphics and the smoke effects!

jujule says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Thanks ! I put a lot of efforts into it. Maybe to much...

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:41pm

Congrats on finishing. I saw your post where you had almost given up.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:55am

The graphics and style were very well done. Nice game!

Lianne Booton says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:46am

Really cool style, the flickering made my eyes hurt a lil bit, but I really enjoyed what you did here. The amount of effort put into it really shows :)

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Love the art so much. Love to see you do more with this style & these effects. Good job. :)

Brejlounek says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:56pm

Perfect style! Thats some drift friction. Also probably not best for epileptic people. :D

doonay21 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Old-school-like game is always what I like! Good job!

bushmango says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:18pm

Reminds me a lot of spy hunter -- great start!

Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:17pm

Old-school! I like this very old-fashioned pixel-art :)

Terrabyte says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:54am

I would give you ten stars for the graphics if I could!
Great job!

Diptoman says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Oh man, this was so retro. In fact, the most retro game I've seen so far. Would've liked some kinda stage clearing factor though. Also, a slight movement out of the road just flips the car out so there should have been some small allowed safe limit off road(just my opinion). The theme was kinda loose.
Still, loved this game.

loxo says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Graphics are cool! I especially like the clouds. It would be nice to have some opponents and a finish line.

marbu says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 1:44pm

I liked it! Cools graphics and effects, and I like the endless procedurally generated road, and the inertia of the car.

The scenery change feels a little "not suitable for epileptics" though!

Would be good to maybe have some more "challenge" factor on it. Maybe as simple as leaving it as it is, but showing how much you survided without crashing and see if you can beat it when you reappear.

PIXEL^3 says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 2:46am

The Windows version seems to be missing. :/ I'll keep this tab open though and come back if you get it fixed.

-AlucardX60

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]