August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Run

by MattySVN - 48 Hour Compo Entry

10 Second Run is a First Person 3D Game about getting to the end of each level within 10 seconds. Once the 10 seconds are up the game will stop and take you back to the main menu. The game itself was made in Unity3D using JavaScript, the editor i used for the Art was Paint.NET and the for the sound i used Audacity and bfxr. This was my 3rd/ 4th Ludum Dare and it was one of the most best theme in my opinion. I had a lot of fun making the game and i hope you all have fun playing it. If you have any questions feel free to comment! You can watch the hole process of the development at www.Twitch.TV/mattysvn

Game Instructions:
"W,A,S,D" to move
"Space" to jump
"RightMouse Button" to spawn a cube
"LeftMouse Button" to spawn a rectangle
Use the cubes and rectangles to get across the levels within 10 seconds.

#### IF YOUR CURSOR DISAPPEARS PRESS ESCAPE TO GET IT BACK ####

-MattySVN

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:55am

Interesting gameplay. Need to be fast and build the block in a smart way, love that. I got a small problem while playing it, the mouse pointer disappear when I die and dont reappear on the menu screen. Otherwise, its cool ;)

MattySVN says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:33pm

@Archaeometrician sorry you had that problem, I will look into that bug and try and get it fixed. I hope you had fun playing though. :)

pbdiode says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:11pm

All of the links seem to point to the same zip file, which just seems to contain the source and a windows executable... are there actual builds for OS/X or Linux?

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:03am

I thought the idea was really cool. A tutorial level would have been really helpful.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:01am

Found this game hard but fun, the only issue I had was the fact that it locked my curser and I couldnt get it back unless I exited the game... I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation video series, if youd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/7EzKbFuvC2A

MattySVN says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:43pm

@Jupiter_Hadley you need to press the escape button to get it back

Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:07am

Too hard for me and losing the mouse pointer meant that I couldn't even easily click the button to retry. I had to close the whole game and start it again. That got old quick.

MattySVN says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:21am

@Jarcas Studios Look at the text above, It will tell you how to get it back

Katamori says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:15pm

Title screen is empty and nothing happens, when I try to click or anything.

Senevri says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:13am

That was fun. Hard, though.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]