August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

SliP

by Sakuyan - 48 Hour Compo Entry

=================CONTROLS==================================
IF YOU DONT UNDERSTAND THE POSSESS SKILL SEE THE THIRD IMAGE
Z = Secondary Skills
X = Jump
Jump+C = Possess
(While Possess) C = Eject

I was heavily debating whether to create a tutorial level,
but I opted to go for more puzzle levels :/
============================================================

Hi, I'm Sakuyan, creator of SliP! (I also did LimiT and DeaN)

It was a rough weekend, but I managed to power through!
Hope you guys have fun~

Story-ish
The main character is a little ghost who can possess creatures around him and use their ability for 10 seconds. You have to use them to solve puzzles and escape the never ending dusk world.

Any question or bugs that occur, let me know via comments :3c

-Sakuyan
@hyungkim7

Edit: Here's a gameplay footage of SliP if you want to just watch me get trolled by my own slime :c
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ktEjuyhdlDM
<3<3<3 Thanks for all the feedback guys <3<3<3

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#17Graphics4.36
#62Overall3.80
#101Audio3.46
#111Mood3.48
#163Innovation3.58
#178Fun3.44
#352Humor2.63
#406Theme3.32

Comments

Croze says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:02am

Wow, very well done!!! it's like taking kirby a different route, definitely one of the best ludum dares I've seen!

dmastergames says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:03am

Well Done Great Job :)

CarbonCoder says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:05am

Amazing graphics and mechanics!

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:06am

Incredible! Graphics are just awesome and the whole mood is just like from a SNES game. Well done! Only thing I can think of complaining about is the jittering and control lag on OS X. :/

Beardbotnik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:07am

Awesome looking game, and the mechanic sounds fun. But I found lining up to possess things is nearly impossible, and I ended up having to wait a long while for a slime to come back from the narrow around you can't normally access. The mood of the entire thing is fantastic though :D

andreyin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:08am

Really nice! Had some trouble on the last level though, the green slime decided to never come back to let me use it haha.

Armix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:11am

This is a really nice entry, the game feels awesome to play and the graphics are really pretty. Plus the music is nice and the mechanic fits with the theme, so high scores from me. haha I found that "Pointless Achievement" to be rather funny, however I did somehow fall behind the destroyable block guarding the achievement token and got stuck, with no means of destroying the barrier. Other than that, awesome game. :)

HeyChinaski says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:12am

Loved this, well done. Beautiful graphics and great sound. The gameplay was unforgiving but it was worth persevering.

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:23am

Nicely polished and the concept is really interesting!
It would be great if there were more levels and creatures. :)

chabuduo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:27am

amazing game! but how do you get passed the third level, where there is a block blocking you from going up?

isharacomix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:29am

Excellent, excellent, excellent! This was a brilliant game! What did you use to make the music?

Sakuyan says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:44am

Thanks guys!
Here's a picture ref of how you might feel about the slime. http://i.imgur.com/ghz2fSr.png

@chabuduo - possess and keep trying ;)
@isharacomix - I used abundant music/GXSCC

Tork says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:55am

Really like your game but your lvl dessing needs a little more polish, third lvl you are never aware when the platform is coming for you, at the forth I got stuck by getting the useless achievement

Boodog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:07am

Really good game! Loved it!

SteveSalmond says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:56am

Awesome graphics! I especially love the 'possess' visual effect. Really like the possession mechanic as well. Great work!

TheHermit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:40am

I got a libudev error when running the packed linux executable, but thankfully I've been messing with Node-Webkit for my own stuff and it worked with my version. 32-bit/64-bit issue maybe?

Technical issues aside, I love the possession mechanic. I did feel that it was annoying to sit and wait for the slime to get back into jumpable range in the last level.

I really wanted to see more possessable creatures and mechanics. I mean that in a good way - I wanted to play more.

djdduty says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:45am

I have to admit, this game caused me a lot of frustration in parts, but overall is really good!

esayitch says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:48am

Awesome game! Hard to believe you managed this in 48 hours! I did the first few levels then got a bi too frustrated... dunno if later levels have checkpoints but that might be a welcome addition :)

Andrewves says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:00am

Wow amazing entry. I really like the visual style and the controls feel quite fluid.

rylgh says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:04am

Such good sprites... and I LOVE the music. Just downloaded your source just so I could nab that theme song.

Toshiro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:06am

We found the winner.

orangepascal says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:53am

very, very cool!

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:29am

Couldn't really play the web version in Firefox due to type-to-search interrupting the key presses. Looks nice though!

Rick Hoppmann says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:21am

Did not run using Linux Mint 15 64bit :/

Kaldrick says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:56am

Really nice graphics and music, great concept ;)

nikneym says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:32am

Nice one.

deepnight says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:17pm

Nice concept, but the controls would require more polish. The theme relation is also a little bit light.

sirtetris says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:28pm

Nice. :) Looked really good, especially the "possess" animation. Took me some time to figure out the canon guys are able to jump. ^^

LiamJPeters says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:37pm

Wow. Simply the most beautiful game I've ever played from a jam!

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:11pm

Simply amazing for 48 hours. Everything was beautiful aside from the ear shattering explosion sound :)

flamecow says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:18pm

Wow, what an excellent game and idea. It's incredibly polished, too!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:43pm

Awesome! Love the graphics! Idea is nice too. But I stuck behind the stone with the useless achievement.
Great work!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Great job!

ncannasse says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:24pm

Nice one, would have love to play more content. The theme usage is a bit weak.

Xgor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:38pm

Cool mechanic that remind me a lot of a fun game boy called avenging spirit.
However the level design was kinda stale and it would be nice if the stuff you could possess was more powerful (Even if possessing a blob is kinda funny)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:39pm

Was a really cool concept. Fun and nice little puzzles.
Graphically pleasing, but not my personal cup of tea.
Also, on the second level the little green guy kept killing himself, meaning I had to kill myself to make the green slime respawn :(

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:47pm

An insane amount of work for 48 hours! Well done!

JaJ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:10pm

I was so glad this game was short. Was starting to feel really bad about my own entry. Great concept and execution!

andrewkennedy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:03pm

SILICON VALLEY 2! Nice work as always.

alwaysinbeta says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33pm

Good game. Lovely graphics. Well executed and polished. Quite hard to be in just the right position to possess the little guys.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:06pm

Great job! This really looks and feels amazing for a Ludum Dare game :)

Monoquartz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:29pm

Nice concept!

jijaweb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:07pm

Great graphics and music! And a very cool game idea! Great job!

rincewind_cz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:10pm

Wow! Just wow!

NightShadow0 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Wow, this is lovely! Great concept, nice work!

Mesene says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:32pm

I enjoyed it a lot!

Symmeteer says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:14pm

Unfortunately I couldn't get it to work on Chrome. The console said that the jquery file couldn't be found.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:33pm

The graphics are so fuck**ng good! I love the characters. So fun!

Static 64 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:34pm

That was great and really fun to play. I felt compelled to beat each level. The ten second limit was a little annoying, but the game was worth it.

bisk8s says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:25pm

Very well done! One of the best ludum dares for shure!

joekinglake says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:37pm

Looks and feels very nice and slick. The first level was very hard though and took me a long time to work it out! Lovely style though.

SamC says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Really love this, I didn't read the notes at first and got stuck straight away, tried random buttons, possessed the slime and thought- 'this is cool'

ravine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Great job on the artwork, and the puzzles. I also really enjoyed the mechanic of possessing things to get past obstacles.

kayupla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:14pm

I'am a fan ! a kirby inspired, but not at all^^. I really apreciate the visual and mood.

Volute says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:17pm

Wow, very cool graphics and use of colors. I like the concept too !

Sestren says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:22pm

I wish there were more levels and more things to possess. While the controls were a little finicky, the idea is neat and the graphics are very nice.

Slader16 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:27pm

By far the best game of Ludum Dare 27! :D

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Wow, really polished and beautiful art. I was a bit lost at the start, but then noticed you don't have to possess ALL the enemies for something. :) Reminds me a bit of Kirby.

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:42am

Nice, good-looking and polished. Controls need some more work and explanation, but overall it's a really strong entry.

Lianne Booton says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:48am

This is rad, it's a very well executed entry overall. Got caught in platforms a few times, but hey, that's to be expected when dealing with the quirks of a platform engine in a small time frame. I think the only thing I would change personally is having the possess skill home in very slightly.

psychomonster says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:57am

Great Job... this is amazing!

atomic_swerve says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26am

Love platformers that aren't about the jumping! While some of the puzzles were too dependent on waiting for the necessary creature to randomly get into position, I love the idea and would love to see more.

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:44am

Wow, very beautiful and good game! Though I had some slowdowns in my laptop.

DuFF says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:59am

Hooray for useless achievements! Great work.

patrickgh3 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:01am

Cute graphics and sound! And the achievement was very useless :D Nice job!

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:04am

brilliant. love the intro, concept, controls, graphics... :D

megashroom says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:09am

Nice game, very well executed.
The first level was a tiny bit confusing, as the green blob wouldn't move under the rock, but it eventually worked.

bugninja says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:24am

I REALLY love the pixel-art!

jprogman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:50am

The hit-detection is a bit strict when I try to possess a creature, which makes it too challenging. I like the idea of the game, but it's making my decision on how this game fits the theme very difficult.

ddionisio says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:08am

Very charming game. Your art is awesome as always, too cute! I really like the game mechanic of possessing creatures. The platforming was a little awkward but I still enjoyed it entirely!

ripatti says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:44am

One of the best entries that I played. But why so short?

Anyway good job!

RetroEpic says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:02am

very cool graphic style, love the snappiness of the controls brings back memories of older platforming games, really enjoyed the into the blob control mechanic.

infernet89 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:11am

Woha, all this in under 48h? This is awesome! Nice puzzles, the time limit of control is a nice feature for solving some situation.

AdamHarte says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:13am

Very nice graphics, and interesting ability.

AtomicVikings says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:20am

Great graphics, Very nice to play.

Ithildin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:51am

Cute pixel-art graphics and music. The possession mechanic is cool as well, but the controls made it cumbersome at times.

Overall, nice job. Congrats!

Larzan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:15pm

Great game, well done, sound, grafix, theme, all there, cool!

villhest says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:19pm

I'm stunned!

Mekuri says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:20pm

Very awesome game, and very well polished. There were a few places where I had to wait for the slimes to eventually get out of the narrow passages before I could possess them, but apart from that, this game is very beautiful game.

Beavl says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:17pm

Well executed and nice take on the theme. Congrats!

skarab says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:02pm

Great visuals, I really like the possession power, well done!

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:47pm

BRILLIANT!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:44pm

Amazing game. Nice platformer, great use of the theme, really, truly is amazing. I featured it in my compilation of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you want to check it out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8Polnsp4F8

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:52pm

Excellent! Graphics - awesome, mood - best! Always dream to inspire the soul! (To hard first level :( )

Asar Dhandala says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:53pm

Great graphics and music!

zkenshin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:11pm

Graphics were very nice. Possession mechanic is pretty cool. :)

PeaCe says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:03pm

Very good graphics and gameplay, though the levels could be even better

Nerlin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:16pm

Like idea and graphics. Well done!

dancingflame says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:17pm

The gameplay is really interesting! I love this one!! 5/5 star :)

doonay21 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:34pm

Nice graphics and audio! Good job and good luck!

kbm0 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:41pm

Cool graphics and very interesting concept, although it took me a long time to figure out the controls. Good job and keep at it! :)

Crazi456 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:13pm

Really fun solid game!

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:49pm

Pretty neat idea for ten seconds. And the graphics are rather impresive

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Nice game, bit rough around the edges though. The concept was great but there could have been more creatures to possess and puzzles to solve. Good base to develop something bigger on. Really dig the player character and possessing power.

TomCooper3D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:08pm

really nice style to this game. cool mechanic. well done!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:27pm

Your games tend to be among the most visually gorgeous ones at LD, and this one is no exception. I especially like the animated cannons, but everything in this game looks great. The music is good. The possession mechanic makes for great puzzles.

I don't have anything negative to say about this. It might have been fun to have more of a storyline or a conclusive ending, but that would just be an added bonus (and the increasingly difficult puzzles created a nice sense of progression, anyway). Thank you for creating this.

zlowrance says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Really great entry. Felt like a darker kirby. Art was AMAZING. Great job man!

Pickens Inc. says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:53pm

Nice job! I really like it, its like a mix of ghost trick and Kirby :)

Toadpud says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:58pm

POINTLESS ACHIEVEMENT!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:59pm

Quite nice! I liked it all!

LordHellMaX says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:44am

Very well done, the control are thought to adapt.
Good job on the graphics, i like the SNES look and feel :)

ChronusZ says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:21am

Oh man, your pixel art and animation makes me jealous. This game is so adorable :)

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:36am

Thanks for playing? Thank YOU for making the game! Nice music, gorgeous pixel art, an interesting mechanic (if a little bit short, but hey, 48h is short too) - I like it a lot! There were some minor frustrations, but nothing that really detered me from having fun. Good job - I would definitely play a longer version of this game.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:50am

PS: If you ever need a programmer for anything - I'd love to work with you! I can't stop looking at those character designs and backgrounds.

fgielow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:34am

Very well executed for a dare o.o
You have worked very well alone man.
Well the only little thing i think you should calibrate batter its de gelly animals, they never come close to you, and in some stage i get stuck cause i cant posses then.
But really, great work.

Unept says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:37am

Very clever and I really liked the graphics. This is the 3rd game in a row that had lagging issues for me, so now I'm thinking it's my browser or something and should restart.

atgaubatz says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:18am

A great concept really well executed!

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:54am

Cool kirby-ish game. Probably has puzzles more relevant to the abilities in this though. Nice!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:30am

Very nice work. The graphics are amazing and the game mechanic was very unique, over all this is the best game I've seen on here.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:05am

I found it very hard to play and some of the level design was pretty faulty imo. But good try though. You could of course have thought better as to how implement the "10 seconds" thing, was pretty common place

Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:24am

I can't get past the 3rd level because the slimy thing never comes back to the right side so i can't posess him more than once :(

Anyway it's a really decent and polished game, well done :)

manofdoom says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:51am

Controls are a bit fiddly but otherwise this is really good.

tlasol says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:28am

Very well done and great idea!!!
But game is sooo short.

RennFarnell says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:17am

well polished game and enjoyable, 5/5 =]

Ailin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:45am

Good overall job but very not-intuitive controls.

REIN1 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Very good mechanics and great idea~

MatrixBai says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:31pm

The art is great!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Really nice game, good work...but if you want my advice, if you want show it on the "francophone market" you have to change the name. :-)

Mironix says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:47pm

Wow, great production values. Rich graphics and gameplay and all in 48h. Stunning amount of work timeframe and one guy!

necmelt2006 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:33pm

Love the animations and nice gameplay :)

DaanVanYperen says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:46pm

In love with the graphics.

jsspiegel says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:30pm

In addition to captivatingly charming graphics, this is probably the best use of the theme I've seen so far.

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:23pm

This is a really good game for 1 person 48h compo. The levels need to be polished, but its pretty impresive overall.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:32pm

As you know, this is amazing :)
Top marks everywhere, thank you!

Angrycrow says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:33am

Very cute! And tricky!

wine says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:05am

Excellent artwork )

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:10pm

Love your art!

EdoMiyamoto says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:43pm

Excellent idea !

grayhaze says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:10pm

Absolutely brilliant! Lovely graphics and very polished overall. Good work.

proc says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:37pm

Seems like a great idea but the second level slime at the start hates me. never stands right, base jumps just before the platform appears. Character and backgrounds are particularly standout for me. The last level slime you fixed the falling off but then the slime goes off to do its own things. If these could be ironed out this would be standout fantastic.

Webravenz says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:35pm

excellent idea and graphics !

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:50pm

Lovely style and superb level design! The possession mechanic was a nice use of the theme. I really enjoyed playing this.

hbocao says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:27am

This is just awesome. Splendid work!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:57am

Great job. Clever idea. Tight jumping controls, nice art, smooth gameplay. Well done for 48hrs.

BNeutral says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:38am

Interesting concept.

ign says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:41am

unbeliveable

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:43pm

cool puzzles, and extra points for me not dying in 10 seconds. innovative and pretty

Codexus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Very cute pixel art, getting the timings right was kind of difficult.

Delca says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:21pm

A excellent little game, I only wished it was longer.
Great work!

Ray_Mickelino says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:08pm

Awesome 5 star game!

bitserum says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:10pm

I love the idea (how wouldn't I, my entry is a bit about possession as well), the mechanics are really cool as well as the graphics. Sometimes it takes a bit too much trial and error to get it right though.

Antidote says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Nice graphics and gameplay. A bit difficult but it was fun to play :)

Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:55am

Took me a while to figure out the possession but once I did I really enjoyed it.

Sep 3, 2013 @ 9:39am

Amazing graphics, sound and overall production value! Nice concept too: I could definitely see this extended into a Greenlightable version.

blackotus says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:21pm

I really like the main character design! It's very charming and captivating!
Also, great work on the graphics overall, the game looks gorgeous.

The mechanic is pretty interesting too! Nice puzzles!

"Useless achievement" was more annoying than funny, though.

Great work, please keep working on this game!

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:33pm

Cool characters! I like the song but that canonball is LOUUUUDDDDD!!! This is a refreshing take on the theme and the controls work great with a gamepad. Good work!

Capro says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:47am

Great game. I really like it!

bitowl says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 1:21pm

I really love the concept and the graphics. Some times it was quite hard to controll

Cosr says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 1:35am

Wonderful graphics. The game could use a bit more polish in a few places; maybe slightly more forgiving hit boxes on possession, and the level transitions are a bit too abrupt as is. Slight changes in elevation in the ground maybe don't stand out enough visually (little bumps were kind of hard to pick out), but that's not really a huge issue.

Good game overall, with a neat mechanic.

Ossi says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:12am

Great art style and animation! Really love the mechanic of using the enemies as tools for the puzzles, reminded me a lot of the Kirby games. The music fit as well and having the theme be based on timers for possessing is a cool touch. Fantastic stuff!

SmudgedCat says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Nice graphics and some well put together levels. I played through to the end and really enjoyed it!

porglezomp says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:20am

Nice game, but it was hard to figure out the controls.

Sakuyan says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 3:05am

Thanks for the comments :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]