August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Robby

by Morusque - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness73%
#24Humor3.97
#126Innovation3.67
#130Mood3.43
#136Overall3.58
#165Graphics3.65
#207Fun3.39
#310Theme3.42

Comments

Spotline says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:57am

Great concept and realisation, i enjoyed very much the quantity of possible interactions :D

Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:46pm

This game rules.

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:01pm

I like the title, seems fitting. The game is unusual and a nice change.

naufr4g0 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:30am

I can only see a blank page in my browser when I open index.html file :/

Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:40pm

Cute little game. I liked it. I featured it in a compilation video of Ludum Dare 27 games, if you would like to check it out. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gVjNz61S5Vg

manuq says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:06am

HAHAHA! I enjoyed this ASCII adventure so much! I hope that a drunk game-producer sees this and contracts you to do a whole game.

XaiZil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:57pm

Haha, nice little point and click with amusing story

FrozenCow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:11pm

I enjoyed this a lot. Funny lines/story though I couldn't get away from the police.

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Yep, the view from up there is really nice...

I loved this game! The writing is great and I appreciated the way you anticipated every stupid move I might consider making (dialling the policeman was actually my first instinct!). This is definitely one of my favourite experiences of the competition so far. Thanks!

Jacic says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Very well done!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:29pm

Nice little game, loved the ascii art.

pereubu says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:30pm

wow, the game is cool.
This is a pretty good use of the theme, really original entry :3

ObscenelyTrue says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:39pm

I like the concept and graphics.

fluffypillow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Great game and nice ending :)

Pol says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Luvd it <3

davisan says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:03pm

Very good!

rejome says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Beautiful ascii point and click game. Missing some sounds though. A must :)

Endurion says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:09pm

Nice!

Does show up in IE (10), but cannot be played.

I never have enough time to apply the torch.

Fififox says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Hahaha, the view is pretty cool up there indeed!
Awesome game! Congrats, you rock!

supermaximo93 says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Pretty funny point and click game! Nice use of the theme

Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:23pm

Funniest game I've played so far :D Had a good laugh at the stubbornness of the policeman.

Latcarf says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:29pm

I haven't found out how to win yet, but it's a very fun game. The ASCII art graphics are very good.

01rafael says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:10am

yeah! very funny ))

Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:18am

Good game. I like how you show the graphics of the game with a use of text :D

Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:22am

Very funny game, loved the humor behind it. Didn't discover how to beat it tho!

mollymus says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:31am

I love how the policeman look!:D My only complaint is that I wouldve liked a way to skip text so I could reach same place as previous try faster!

Morusque says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:00pm

mollymus you're supposed to be able to skip text (just go on with the next action and the text will catch up).
If you really can't then that could be a bug, what browser are you using ?

Purplescape says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 12:10am

Funny use of theme! I played many times, enjoyed all the different responses.

Zap says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:26am

Yay! It took me a while, but I finished it!
Cute tone, amazing presentation and concept, I really enjoyed it. Experimenting with different actions and choices (even if I knew they were probably wrong,) was really rewarding :D

tigerj says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 12:54am

really like the art style and game concept. It's really refreshing to have something new thrown at you.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]