August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nations

by jayitinc - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Nations Alpha vLD Release.

Will be worked on more Post-LD.

Controls!:
-Click on one of your units to select it!
-Use the arrow keys to move
-You only have 3 moves per round, applies to all your units!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1172Theme1.76
#1186Graphics1.41
#1188Innovation1.65
#1195Fun1.24
#1207Overall1.44
#1640Coolness28%

Comments

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:08am

shitty game :P

realtutsgml says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:58am

THIS GAME SUCKS! WORST BY FAR!

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:55am

^ikr

madk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:16am

I don't understand at all. I can't seem to do anything.

Rember says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:12pm

He also makes shitty comments and brags like a moron

Falcon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:26pm

It looks like a fun game, but I was uncertain what I was supposed to be doing. I clicked '$50 Settler' twice to buy 2 settlers, but none ever showed up at my nation. Hm.

Omar_q8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28pm

feels irresponsive and there is no guidance at all

Mjiig says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:29pm

So all that happened when I tried to run this game is that I got to listen to someone say "Dun Dune" over and over again.

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:02pm

@Falcon: All units spawn over your capital (the square flag)

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:04pm

@Omar_q8: I am sorry, I was pressed for time and didnt get all of what I wanted done.

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:04pm

@Mjiig: Did you click on any of the buttons?

xgeovanni says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:39pm

I really like this kind of game. I'll keep watching it's progress.

jayitinc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:23pm

@xgeovanni: Progress tracking soon at http://jayitinc.com/projects.php

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:04pm

Kinda confusing, specially the unit creation (you can't see the unit you created on your capital, discovered it by accident). With some work, can become a decent strategy game.

MrBlade says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:00am

Eh, not great.

Kragnir says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:16am

It is hard to select your units after building them.

ZYXer says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 11:58am

I think you had a good game concept but underestimated the time it would take to implement it. The clickable surface of the units is a bit too small and one should be able to walk more than 3 steps per round. I really like that you provided a built-in map creator.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]