August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds to Live

by Conflei - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello, greetings from Venezuela.
This is a game i made for LudumDare 27, my first LudumDare.

It's about the life, about how fast can it be...

Each lapse of your life has differents mechanics and differents objectives, just enjoy it no matter what because you only have one. You only live 10 Seconds.

Your life may be hard and makes no score but your son's life will be easier (Because you know how to play already, lol).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#418Innovation3.15
#539Humor2.25
#700Theme3.00
#941Mood2.17
#966Audio1.30
#1043Graphics2.04
#1079Overall2.41
#1122Fun1.96
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

Jan Marcano says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:14am

Hola Felix =)

mactinite says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:17am

I was sad, I thought I saved myself but I ended up dying anyways :(

Boodog says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:27am

Hey it's a cool idea but moving doesn't work for me and the audio is annoying. The graphics are decent though. :) Good job, and good luck!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:29am

A Warioware version of life. Its pretty fun and the graphics are unique. I did also find the audio a bit annoying though

Feysoura says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:29am

what am i playing?
hola venezuela greetings from argentina

shubshub says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:28am

It was Different but a Bit boring

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:58pm

Really funny combination of minigames!

Zer0Kelvin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:17am

I got 1.06, is that good?!

eskivor says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:45am

Too many mini-games, but most of the are not fun

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:48pm

uuuuhhhhh well that was weird lol. Cant say ive played a game like this before lol.

vladimirdlc says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:29pm

I died :(, I loved some of this jokes, my favourite minigame was the one of the textbook at school.

smash ball says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:24am

The music was weird. In any case, I liked the game. Only game I could not do well at was getting a girlfriend...

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:40am

This is a difficult one. I like the overall concept, and I think portraying the journey of life 10 seconds at a time is a great idea. The execution is very creative and a bit weird, but it grows on you after a while. However, the gameplay itself is where the weakness lies. I almost quit because of this. All in all, it's a good compo entry with a lot of potential. Keep up the creativity, and congrats to your first LD! Looking forward to seeing you again at LD 28! :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:23pm

Some games are really weird, but I think the last level really has some inpact on the player...

danhett says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:16am

I have no idea what's happening here, I think in a good way. Maybe.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]