August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ten second avoider

by Zelen3d - 48 Hour Compo Entry

This is no great game. please bear with it.

It's pretty much a fail.
Anyway I participated.

WASD or Arrow keys

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#752Theme2.94
#851Fun2.56
#857Graphics2.38
#1046Overall2.47
#1134Innovation1.94
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

plop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:01am

Cool effects. Looks smooth. A bit easy though; maybe enemies could have more health. I'd suggest going straight to the next level after you've cleared the current level, so you don't need to wait for the timer to count down.

Ciaran54 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:04am

I like the particle effects ;)
AI sequences are pretty nice too...
but I don't seem to be able to lose :P

rezoner says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:39am

Fancy explosion effect. All it needs are powerups and difficulty curve.

doonay21 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Particles rocks. Good entry!

rejome says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:45pm

Nice beginning, I think it has a interesting potential. :)

berkano says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:39pm

I liked the way this was going!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:40pm

This IS good, just needs a bit of tweaking to make it tougher and to actually kill the player (I just seemed to leak blood). A more developed version of this after the jam could be a really great game.

Per says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:44pm

That's a lot of blood :)
The game idea was very suitable for the theme.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:01pm

It is indeed not yet a real game, but it's a good start. Just add a losing condition. :) It's smooth, and the particle explosions look very nice!

Meep says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:50am

Game or not, it's something, and could become something bigger post-LD. :) Lots of potential; keep it up!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:54pm

Nice little game, it would be great with lose conditions / increase difficulty.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]