August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

ten seconds of prototypeness

by zakchaos - Jam Entry

click to shoot and destroy attacking enemies,
Made in about 2 hours, each wave lasts 10 seconds getting inreasingly hard.
definitely works better on a touchscreen device with multitouch,

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#314Fun(Jam)2.88
#436Overall(Jam)2.76
#450Theme(Jam)2.76
#550Innovation(Jam)2.24
#600Graphics(Jam)1.69
#1738Coolness22%

Comments

Phobos001 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:26am

It's functional and fun! I always get swamped at around wave 3-4, though. But that's not a fault of the game, it's just me sucking at it. :P

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:41pm

awesome game.

Unept says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:58pm

Good, another great game THAT I SUCK AT. Well done on your entry, especially with the 2 hour timeframe. :)

Gabriel says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:20pm

Loved it, congrats! What I found amazing is that it is functional and infinite with 2 hours of work - even being a simple game, it has a solid structure that doesn't rely on content creation. These days I'm very interested in such designs, like: instead of doing a game where each hour spent in production represents a few more minutes of content for the player to see, you instead make a game that can theoretically be played indefinitely up from the very first hours of work, and instead of adding content in a linear manner, you add features and functionalities that enrich the overall experience. Loved it, really! As simple as it may be, it gave me some good insights. Congratulations! And man, 2 hours - this is MADNESS! I took longer than that on the title screen! hahaha You are a true warrior. So many poeple whining they want to make games but can't spare a weekend, and here it is - a fun little game made in two hours. Seriously man, I'm honestly congratulating you here for several things!

sev_inf says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:41pm

Fun and enjoyable game) Waves after 9 is making me shoot around like a crazy. >_<

DaggerHog says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:42am

For two hours, this isn't too bad! Good job on it!

Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:12am

I like this game. Really had fun playing this with my touchscreen laptop :D ... Good job on making this in 2 hours.

manuq says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 1:41am

The kind of minimalism I like. In two hours really? Impressive!

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:35am

Pretty simple, but enjoyable.. especially for 2 hours!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]