August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

A Step

by Hemuuuli - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I only had six hours for this LD and I slept two of those. u.u

The game is short story about a step. The game has TWO ENDINGS.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness56%
#111Mood3.48
#158Audio3.28
#603Graphics2.80
#603Theme3.13
#862Innovation2.54
#924Humor1.55
#1151Overall2.13
#1185Fun1.60

Comments

Lizzip says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 8:43am

Oh my. That was depressing

gbear605 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Oh. Wow. Um.

Harrowing says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 9:21pm

Woa.. loved it :)
It made me quite anxious.

shatley123 says ...
Aug 24, 2013 @ 9:44pm

GREAT! At first I was a little disappointed but then when I figured out what was happening I thought it was a great use of the theme.

intripoon says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 12:38pm

Can I influence what happens anyhow? It's like clicking through a slideshow.

Armix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:48am

The atmosphere was really... interesting. I might consider building upon such a concept. :) Keep it up.

tiffi says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:50am

Innovation 5+!

skarab says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31pm

freaky.

dancingflame says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:18pm

Great idea but it makes me sad...

Nizan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Nice atmosphere... but I think I missed something because I don't see a game, it just seemed to be a slideshow :/

kristof says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:19pm

Phew, that was depressing... nice audio though

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:25pm

Nice! Good mood.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:28pm

Nice and depressing. Just like a Finnish game should be. :)

nicotuason says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:43am

God. That hits me deep man.

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 11:51am

The graphics and sound are nice, but there isn't very much game here; there's only one moment of interaction at all.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:18pm

Crazy definitely!

eemmbbeerr says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:41am

Uh. Man, make a warning like "may disturb emotional balance" :) .

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:50am

Very scary...

Sergey Mohov says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:56pm

Those are some pretty cinemagraphs!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]