August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Polygon

by elxris - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Third Ludum Dare entry. Yaaay!

This is my favorite entry, because is the by far the funniest.

The goal is to turn the green in blue (by clicking them) in less than a second, ten times, to reach the next level of difficulty. How far you will stop?

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness79%
#207Innovation3.50
#310Theme3.42
#352Fun3.18
#444Mood2.86
#451Audio2.73
#455Graphics3.05
#471Overall3.14
#668Humor2.05

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:40am

I think I had a stroke.

The thing moves with the mouse and makes it very confusing.

Nice concept though, clicking really fast got me to 7 seconds or so.

plop says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:48am

Great concept! It's really hard to make it to 10 seconds. Maybe the mouse cursor could be a bit more visible. Anyway I love this :D Really fun small game.

Shackelford says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:54am

Nice game! I beat difficulty 1, then immediately went blind :)

mactinite says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:56am

I WIN! The most exciting win in 10 seconds. lol

LionelJitro says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:43am

That was really cool. I had no idea what was happening at first. Great atmosphere and unique use of the theme.

Octopuns says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:34am

Oh man. My eyes. Quite enjoyable despite the fact I was super confused most of the time.

dekart says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:34am

It's too hard for me :) After the first two levels I don't really understand what I'm doing.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:34am

Interesting concept. Pretty cool. It made me dizzy, though. I will go barf now.

Tork says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:36am

Liked the game but got dizzy easy

Thermite says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:21pm

Great fun, although I think I may have gone blind now.

nintendoeats says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:22pm

Oh, that's totally cool. It took me a minute to figure it out, but once I did I really liked it. The fact that the shapes move with the cursor is confusing, but gives you a better sens of where you are clicking.

Problem is, I'm colourblind so it takes me ages to tell the red and green apart. So I can't really play this properly.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:30pm

MY EYES! Great game though :D

ezolotko says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:16pm

Cool

Neo-Blue says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:06am

I like the simple visual style and played it all the way to the end. It gets really tense when you get down to the last few seconds! Really creative entry.

triforcespark says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:52am

Epilepsy inducing, but challenging enough to keep me playing.

Reyn says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:10am

Nice, a completable game, made me think of super hexagon. Thanks

davidwparker says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:38pm

Failed to run on OSX. Didn't really say anything...

elxris says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:20am

Thank you very much for your comments, I loved them.
And sorry for epileptic seizures that I may have caused.

Is anyone else having problems in OSX?

tigerj says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:34am

really cool concept. i like the originality that you entry has.

Pretty fun and challenging gameplay.

Broxxar says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:26am

As others said, a bit strenuous on the eyes. Really cool idea none the less. Made it to difficulty 6 before my head exploded.

epiplon says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 2:51am

It's hypnotizing.

Arrow-x says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:13pm

the game keep u on your toes lovely

foumart says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 7:13pm

"How far you will stop?" :D awesome, that was fun.

manuq says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:30pm

I like this kind of games. The pointer was offset of mouse position, that is a bit frustrating. Have you played Super Hexagon? :)

radmars says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 5:05am

Wow, something about the visuals, sound and rhythm of this game make it absolutely mesmerizing. I love simple little games like this. Great job.

Teejay5 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:19am

Took me a while to get the hang of, and yeah reminded me of Super Hexagon :D
Cool concept, though it's confusing how fast it starts out.

BNeutral says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:09am

I won! But decided to quit at difficulty 6 in case I went blind permanently.

ghRibacki says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 3:59am

Awesome graphics! A little confusing at first, but I manage to win! \o/
A little bit hard to click on the green, I had to click like crazy in all directions.
The concept is very nice, maybe you can make a new game on top of this? =D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]