August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bloody Bob

by Zener - Jam Entry

In the Pacific ocean, a creature dwells, eats, kills. And now it's very hungry, like he could eat the whole world. Help Bob in his endeavour, he need to eat every ten seconds!

Controls:
---------
-Press Space for Dash
-Move using Cursor Keys or ASWD

Team:
-----
-Lady Cerberus (Artist)
-Algerator (Coder)
-MALHCat (Coder)
-Zener (Coder)

Tools:
------
-Code: Flash Developer,Flash Builder, Flixer
-GFX: Photoshop, Flash
-Audio: Audacity, Autotracker

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness50%
#21Fun(Jam)3.82
#40Humor(Jam)3.74
#73Overall(Jam)3.67
#122Mood(Jam)3.39
#125Theme(Jam)3.47
#130Graphics(Jam)3.87
#141Audio(Jam)3.30
#330Innovation(Jam)2.89

Comments

skywing says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:18pm

I like it, its always fun to get to play as the monster.

nilo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:19pm

Fun little game! =)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:22pm

Amazing game, love the graphics and the idea. The bit before the blob eats the girl was funny. Powerups are a nice touch too

Ithildin says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:34pm

The game looks terrific now. Brilliant! :D
Also, the dialogues and cutscenes made my day, they were really funny ^_^

Congrats to the team!

CoOz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:47pm

Great game! Really great graphics and first time i see a squid as a hero :) Good job

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:56am

Nice work! Simple and efficient.

The eating feels great, it's a good combination of animations and effects.

Diptoman says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:58pm

That was hilarious! XD
Really well made game!

tamirespp says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:48am

Very cute game, but I think it`s too easy right now, although you obviously had a good idea on how to implement the 10 seconds idea

tamirespp says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:49am

Oh yeah, and if you can we would love some feedback on our game: http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=16988

bigbadwofl says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:51pm

Very cute and fun to play. Well done.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Very nice and funny. Great visual style. One of the best I've played so far. :)
That intro-sequence with the girl was amazing, and I love the way those people scream. :D

timothyolt says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 5:01pm

This is a great game! Make more levels, I want to eat an entire city in one gulp.

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:19am

Game looks great! I really like your graphic style. Also I appreciate how, in the first level, you're a little fish eating other fish, and then suddenly you're a monster devouring the city. Kind of like E.V.O. with a surprise twist. :-)

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:37am

I liked it : ) I really liked the cutscenes I just wish the game was longer than 2 stages : ( lol @ exploding after eating the dog.

wine says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Haha, best eatingallhumans-simulator! Love it )

amidos2006 says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 9:46am

That's a nice game I like the graphics a lot but it have some problems with collision detection and slowing down when eat lots of people :D

nolann says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:42am

Fun, I liked the graphics and the humor, but it was confusing when I got Poisoned and when it said "Too Bloody"

FireZenk says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:28am

Fun game with nice graphics!

awesomesauce says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:46pm

Really nice work!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:00pm

Cool graphics! Evolution idea is wonderful! Cute hero and lot of meet !!! It is best i see today!

mollymus says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:05pm

Pretty fun game! I would've wished for more levels though!

Misfit says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:31pm

Great game. Good job!

raver says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 7:15pm

Very good game! Congratulations!

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:36pm

Such a cute, amazing game!! I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MGdyZZ8iT10

Hayawi says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:29pm

the monsters are pretty cool.It was also interesting how the timer counts down from 10 and whenever you eat something or someone, the timer resets.

gritfish says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:26pm

Great graphics. The little people are very cute.

acro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:29pm

Sooo much fun, and the cutscenes are really great! The main section was kinda easy and there's not much variation in what to do, but what's there is very enjoyable and the status effects were nice. Great animation and sound, too.

DavidErosa says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:59pm

I liked it a lot. My only con are collisions, that sometimes felt wrong. Other than that an excellent game!

cafeine says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:39pm

Very good, love it!

Capro says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 2:33pm

Interesting game!

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 6:19pm

i knew you couldn't eat that cute puppy and get away with it! nice game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: using cached page]