August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Second Rule

by Derbdale - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I made this in 3 hours because I was having difficulty coming up with a unique/good idea for the theme. I think it's a good attempt for the time I spent on it, and is quite addictive.

Controls:
WASD - Move Left Chopstick
Arrow Keys - Move Right Chopstick

Edit: Fixed a bug where focus was lost when the game began and keypress events didn't get triggered.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#47Humor3.78
#122Theme3.71
#189Innovation3.54
#253Fun3.32
#566Mood2.71
#792Overall2.82
#1089Graphics1.93
#1452Coolness37%

Comments

eckcz says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Sir you made my day! :D

@TeddyNashor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:49pm

GOD DAMN IT GRAB THAT SUSHI! hahaha!

bisk8s says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:51pm

Well done! I lol'd here!

mutuware says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:04pm

You should be able to stab the sushi :)

bitserum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:49pm

That was very funny! :D

Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:12pm

This is a great Idea. Nice work!

euvl says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:26am

AHAHH GREAT IDEA!)

hissssssssss says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:32pm

Hahaha, this is a great little game for three hours!

epiplon says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:18pm

It's like QWOP for eating sushi.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:28pm

After 10,000 years i've won. :D This is a fun and small game. extra points for innovation.

Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:08pm

Haha! Fun idea, clever and tricky control scheme!
Reminds me of QWOP!

van noctar says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:49pm

Very difficult!! but good job

immanuela says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 8:08pm

Love this idea haha :D

M.O.U says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:12pm

very, very funny! I realy like this game. I just miss the audio. Nice innovation, fun and humor! That make my day

Volute says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:38pm

That's very fun :)

Mlle Eole says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:28am

Makes me mad HQHQ !§
~~~~~~\o/
\o/~~~~~
Wanna stab the sushi. è_é

Raiyumi says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:55am

Haha, nice. That was incredibly difficult, never will use virtual chopsticks again!

Sep 2, 2013 @ 10:31pm

Love the game, so cute!! but I couldnt see the sushi when it hit the ground :/ I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W1OMEshCeQ0

imef says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:04am

Fun little game! I like the idea!

Jedi says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:00pm

Cute! :D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]