August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bomb Squad

by Eamon - 48 Hour Compo Entry

The game includes a total of nine levels of varying difficulty. The aim is to defuse one or more bombs to save the hostages and complete the level. The problem is, you only have 10 seconds to complete the level.

Clock = more seconds to find the bomb.
Bomb = simply walk into it to defuse.
Hostage = save these little guys and gals from certain doom.

Controls:
Use the arrow keys to move.
The mouse to click buttons.
Space to skip text.

*This game was created in GameMaker:Studio*

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

crashbanito says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:27am

A great fun little romp with some fantastic music. I really like the slick art style as well. The controls are a bit floaty, but in a way that hampers the experience all that much.

Thanks for the fun little game!

Steve says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:22am

Pretty nice! Floaty controls is true, but it's not the worst I've seen.

Katamori says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:39am

Overall: entertaining but suffers from mistakes in several areas.
Innovation: time-based collecting game. Not so original.
Fun: keeps me playing! Interesting stuff.
Theme: 10 seconds maps. Perfect.
Graphics: not the best to be honest. Especially because of the lack of animations.
Audio: just a few, but about to be enough. At least it has. Lack of music isn't that bad.
Humor: no humor.
Mood: just a game.

flarb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:24pm

Great little game. Music is kind of hilariously dramatic.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:43am

I love the game, its so funny! XD The theme is very well used, and the graphics are great. I included it in my compilation video of LD27 games, if you wanna check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rhxp6zWGaGM

canvapps says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:53pm

hahahaha it's funny, if you miss a bomb they all explode xD
I passed all the levels, it's an amusing game.
Good playability :)

Sep 1, 2013 @ 12:59am

Fun little bomb defusing game.

mrspeaker says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Controls could be tightened up a bit - but a very polished effort.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]