August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Fugit

by jerombd - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Survive & avoid the flying critters.
Infinite levels (increasing difficulty).

LEFT/RIGHT move
UP infinite jump
DOWN crouch

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#77Innovation3.83
#115Theme3.73
#136Graphics3.75
#188Overall3.48
#231Fun3.35
#246Mood3.18
#415Audio2.78
#1672Coolness26%

Comments

Oxydam says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:47am

Great game. Maybe a little bit too much random.

rogueNoodle says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:11am

Nice one! Clever use of the theme, and it's super stylish.

Eddy93 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:11pm

Well done! I liked the possibility to jump more than once. Good art too!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:12pm

Excellent Game, i love the art, the capacity to crouch and to execute a double jump. Congrats :)

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 7:31pm

Very cool idea - I love that you could jump up the edges of the hourglass... I just wish it flipped over a bit quicker when you died. I loved the crunchy sounds too - really matched the aesthetics of the game.

H-Bomb says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:39am

Cool game, clever idea.

CuberToy says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:07am

Really nice game. A little bit hard (or am I too bad at it ?) but it sure is a great an original take on the theme. Like how you manage to give it life just by moving a few pixel. Nice overall.

panurge says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:56pm

Cute concept with nice artwork. Perhaps it could have used a bit more variety but it was fun nonetheless.

imef says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 7:59pm

Cool game! The character reminds me a bit of captain video fro the BIT TRIP serie.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 4:04am

Nice game, hard, interesting, and fun to play over and over again! I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 compilation video series, if youd like to check it out :) http://youtu.be/7EzKbFuvC2A

Sep 2, 2013 @ 1:43pm

Lovely idea! The game is resetting is great. Also love the main-character-animations :)

Capro says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:43am

Great idea, I enjoyed it!

Pierrec says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:29am

This is smart! Really smart! Graphically smart! (But gosh, this is hard! ^^)

xrm0 says ...
Sep 7, 2013 @ 11:54am

Great idea!

Cosr says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Simple game, but I like it. I dig the aesthetics, and putting the level inside an hourglass is just cool. And amps up the difficulty nicely as you get closer to the bottom and the level gets narrower.

Lianne Booton says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 3:10am

This is a beautiful game and I thought the art and audio was spot on and made me feel like I was playing a true old oooold game. I'd love to see an offline version uploaded, I could see myself playing this a lot.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]