August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

The Manipulator of Time and Space

by HeiShun - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hello!

Second game in solo LD!
Well, I have much less time than the previous one but that isn't much important.

So, it's a shooter-game (yep, again for those who have played my previous entry - TriangleForce -), however the mechanics are kinda different.

I would lie if I said that I didn't need more time, but I did what I could!
The graphics are crappy, and there is no sound, but I seriously love the gameplay concept and I hope you will too.

By default, it's AZERTY mode, but you can change to QWERTY mode once in the title menu (don't hit Enter too fast ~).

Not much else to say, except : Have Fun! ^^

PS : I can only test the windows version (on my two computers, a new one and a 5 years old one).
For the other two, any feedback would be welcome.

-------------------------------------------------------

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1970Coolness0%

Comments

borden says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:02am

Could use a little polish. There are no graphics to speak of, no sound, no health indicator, the theme isnt integrated that well, and you spend an inordinant amount of time skipping past dialog because you will probably die pretty often.

That said, the different abilities and attacks are all extremely awesome. 5 for innovation. I'd consider fleshing this one out. Could be a breath of fresh air to the genre!

Aaron4576 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:05am

Like you said, I really like the time concept! Only thing I had a hard time with was the controls:P Awesome game though

Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:20am

Interesting gameplay. 5 for innovation from me too !

Urfoex says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:19pm

Nice one.
Controls were a bit hard to reach.

Shooting and beaming was nice.
A bit short so ;-)

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:22pm

Good concept.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:51pm

I liked the way you did the story. It had a 1980s feel.

Katamori says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:25pm

Too hard for me, but I love the concept, the minimalgraphics, and being plot-oriented!

MrBlade says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 4:31pm

Pretty cool little game. Nice story telling, would have liked some sounds.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]