August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

My Tenth Adventure

by DiscoFish - 48 Hour Compo Entry

FIXED LINK! I hope it works now!

A small adventure. Use the game in the mobile phone to recharge timer.

Controls: Mouse
Play the game on the phone: the mouse (drag and drop)

Unfortunately I do not have time to write all sounds.
I hope you will like it! Enjoy the game!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[ SPOILER! ] [ SPOILER! ] [ SPOILER! ] [ SPOILER! ] [ SPOILER! ] [ SPOILER! ]

If you do not have time to solve the puzzle, then takes you to a parallel world (or something like that). But if you are there and do not have time to solve the puzzle, it takes you to another parallel world (loop). You need to get out of it and you get to the start location. Use your phone to recharge timer.

The game is very short. I ask you to pass it completely.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[ If you can not get through, here's the walkthrough ]

First the location: you need to turn all of the lights
The first parallel location: Drag the planet to themselves
The second parallel location: Drag Me to 4 planets and light the left and right bulbs
The second location is: you need to lower the column and click on the planet

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
Audio4.42
#4Graphics4.61
#7Mood4.17
#36Overall3.92
#122Theme3.71
#184Humor3.06
#223Innovation3.48
#404Fun3.10

Comments

JokerDen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:40am

Amazing style. It look like inspired by Sword and sorcery. Like it.

GreenyUk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:33pm

Wow. That looks and sound amazing. Unfortunately i had absolutely no idea what was happening :S

Yaguar says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:37pm

Really different. Looked nice, liked the sound and good use of the theme.

Felt really polished for a 48 hour game!

madk says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:38pm

Nice graphics but I really don't get it. It repeated the same few levels over and over with no clear goal. It took so long to take out the phone and play the game that it was hardly worth the attempt.

proc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:39pm

I believe I completed it... maybe. Told me to refresh my browser of all things. The voice is disturbing. The graphics good. Theme is present.

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:04pm

Interesting, very nice for 48hours.

JaJ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:08pm

This was weird and I don't get it at all so I gave it 5 stars.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:09pm

the link doesnt work... But the graphics seem really nice! I hope you uplaod it again as soon as possible!

Burhuc says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Epic sound and art!

kunzbe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:10pm

Error 404 on both links :/

Cardanis says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Very well done, I'm loving the art and sound style! Though I have NO idea what's going on!

Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:12pm

Astonishing graphics, i can see a lot of Fez and Sword and Sorcery here. Really polished, its almost surprising to see such a game made in 48 hours.

I dont think i got it though, it was just awesome :D

tylorlilley says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:13pm

It was rather confusing to play. Some more explanation in the beginning would have been helpful. This game has very high production values for being made in only 48 hours though, so kudos for that!

midgard says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Wow, mindfucking. And what did happend when I refreshed the page at the end? I destroyed the universe? WHERE AM I!

agumaster says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:17pm

both links are broken. I really want to play this thing dude

loxo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:18pm

Great graphics, sounds, music and voices! Only more levels are missing.

scriptorum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:22pm

I have super pooer! Unfortunately after refreshing my browser I wasn't super awesome, so this game lied to me. Nice sword and sorcery style graphics. Inscrutable puzzle design, but I kept trying and eventually figured it out.

pythong says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:03pm

amazing intro and graphics, but i have no idea what i'm doing?

atrodo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Very well polished game. Took some time to figure out what I need to do.

Misfit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:56pm

Wow! Amazing

dudsen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:05pm

Mint graphics. Nicely done!

pereubu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:07pm

I hate you so much

Jeremias says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:12pm

A very strange experience. I'm not sure what the goal was and if I did the right things, but I saw some "levels". The graphics and the animations, the sounds, the music, the look and feel, the voice of this "thing"... all very, very well done! Just wow!

DiscoFish says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:14pm

Thank you all for your comments!
@pereubu Why you hate me? :(

Baburo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:16pm

I like the graphics and the mood of the game, well done.

GFM says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:23pm

This game's graphics and sounds are amazing! Really! All those transitions, animations and scenery... just amazing! :O

But nothing happened after refreshing the browser... (I actually won accidentally on my first run, failing once to complete the second location) :/

Jishenaz says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:57pm

Nice allusion to S&S and Fez :)

Sherun says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:17pm

I UNLOCKED THE ORANGE BEATS

BloodJohn says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:07am

Magnificent sound.

gre says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:44am

That was awesome!

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:44pm

Awesome aesthetic, music and mood! I don't think I would have figured out the puzzles if I hadn't cheated and peeked at the spoiler but that's my fault, not yours. :) I'm also not sure how useful the mingame was but I enjoyed it nonetheless.

Great work!

Raiyumi says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:42am

Awesome game! and trippy. :P

SaintHeiser says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:17am

Very good entry. But too difficult with that damn 10 sec restriction =(

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:10am

Wow, top notch production values! Loved the speech synth mangling, and the soundtrack, and the art! I found the game a little bit too pressured with the timelimit and constantly having to get my phone out, but I guess the theme can sometimes be limiting :) Loved it all the same!

ratalaika says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:31pm

good job

zillix says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 2:29am

beautiful beautiful art style. loved the trippy atmosphere. fantastic work!

Jimanzium says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:51am

Reminds me of Super brothers Sword and Sorcery, good job

leafo says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:49pm

This game is awesome. The music and graphics and everything is incredible. Awesome presentation. Definitely one of my favorites even though it was so short

DiscoFish says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:13pm

Thanks guys for your great comments!

AmyDee says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:01pm

Loved the presentation, the weird voices (great intro!), the sounds, and the central concept. It was like a game representation of introversion.

As was said, very Super Brothers Sword and Sorcery, but with some cool ideas in its own right.

Could have used more length and more integration between the smartphone and the rest of the game; they felt a bit disconnected from each other.

PhiL Blunt says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Very nice experience, totally confusing though. Music and mood are top quality. 4/5

PixlWalkr says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:47pm

Very interesting game and nice art style.

rxi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:08pm

I.. think I won?

Absolutely loved the art work and the sound. The entire look and movement and personality was just brilliant, it had a wonderful amount of style to it. It felt futuristic and clean in a "The Designers Republic" kind of way, it was as enjoyable as it was abstract.

This art style, I think, has "clicked" with me more than any other entry. It's encouraged me to check out some of your other work.

Really excellent. Really well done.

acro says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:02pm

clicking the phone, awaiting the (very nice, smooth) animation, and playing the minigame for +10 secs... takes about 9-10 seconds. So I can either do that, repeatedly trying to gain at most 1-2 seconds, or I can attempt to figure out what to do to "pass". But, on such a tiny time limit, it's not intuitive; it's trial and error, with no time to experiment. That's especially bad because the failure condition not only doesn't leave any chance to retry, but it takes you to another seemingly arbitrary level. So in terms of design, it doesn't work. But in terms of quality audio and art, it's completely outstanding.

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:42pm

Very charming. I hope you continue and do a long version. :D

rylgh says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:49pm

Great visuals, cool micro-game concept!

Pierrec says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:41pm

Very sword and sworcerish, whish is pretty cool. It is pretty original. I'm not sure the fun is there, but the mood sure is, and you make wonderful music/sounds.

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:46pm

those graphics and the art style is phenomenal! sound is also very good, and the gameplay has a very interesting concept. would love to see this game get expanded on.

wallmasterr says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Awesome , game a little confusing and slightly differnt phone mazes would have been nice , but I enjoyed it :D

darkshadow says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:33pm

Bizarre, theme and art style feels a little like adventure time. Certainly the character is a little Finn the Human looking. F5 didn't give me super powers :(

Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:57pm

Waouw, really nice graphics and sounds, a great atmosphere emerge of your game. But the gameplay is a bit confusing. Maybe the game needs more feedbacks. Good work.

Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:24pm

WOW, really good animations and graphics.

Andrewves says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:33am

I really like the visual style in this, the simple shapes and textures work great together.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:34pm

Nice art and sound. Clearly S&S inspired, and that's ok. I just found it confusing and not that fun.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 3:10pm

Great job as usual :)

Sep 1, 2013 @ 6:58pm

FANTASTIC use of the FLstudio speech, I am impressed!
This is an AWESOME game.
5/5 for audio, theme, graphics, innovation and mood. This is amazing, kudos Discofish!

domrein says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:28pm

I'm so incredibly confused. But I like it.

Neil says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:05pm

Interesting, but I had no idea what was going on! The art and sound is top notch and it feels really polished for a 48h game!

Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:44am

Its gorgeous... amazing, amazing graphics and sound!
Well done!

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:26pm

Totally in love with the graphics! :D

Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:08am

Really super nice game with amazing graphics! I loved it. I featured it in my LD27 video compilation series if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tyApng3Bq-c

Sep 5, 2013 @ 1:52am

Blown away by this one, definitely the most artistic entry I've come across so far. It's simple but very effective. Definitely has a great nod to Fez and Sword and Sworcery. The music really shines in this one, it's superbly matched to the aesthetic of the space and forest scenes. The puzzles are a bit simple but that's ok, everything just fits together in a way I can't quite explain.

LTyrosine says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 3:10pm

I cant find enough mood rating, this one would deserve 10/5.
Amazing.

uwap says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:02pm

You did that in 48 hours? Really? :O

DiscoFish says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Thank you all for your good comments!
@uwap,yes it is :)

fdevant says ...
Sep 9, 2013 @ 9:45pm

Nice!

gravyhands says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 2:17am

I had no idea what was going on. It was super trippy, and that dude in the beginning sounded straight up crazy.
You're getting 5s.

manuq says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 10:07pm

Excellent little adventure! Animations are high level :) Took me a bit to understand how to control the game inside the phone, but apart from that I enjoyed it a lot!

Sep 12, 2013 @ 4:17am

Crazy cool style.

DreamTeam says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 1:40am

The visual style and animations are simply phenomenal. It's SO SMOOTH! The audio really helps to set the mood, and it honestly feels like I'm playing a much more detailed and complete game than I actually am. Does NOT feel like a compo entry at all, and that's a compliment. GREAT WORK!

Antylum says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:33pm

I love the animation and sounds effects!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]