August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 seconds mecanics

by Zaxuhe - 48 Hour Compo Entry

FIXED FOR CHROME! SORRY!

The mecanics change over 10 seconds first you can jump, then you can shoot, then you can jump higher, they keep chaning so keep that in mind, you can view what you can don the lower part

Instructions
Use the arrow keys to move, the things you can do change from time to time
Jump
Shoot (auto)
High Jump
You must reach the blue square to go to the next level

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1906Coolness10%

Comments

Supernours says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:12pm

Good game !

JD557 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Your game is not running on my browser (Google Chrome 29 on Crunchbang Linux)

Errors:
Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://zaxuhe.com/iio/ld27/main.css
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token = spriter_object.js:136
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token = level1.html:492

h_double says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Couldn't get past the first couple of platforms, but I really like the concept, there's a lot you could do with it.

miro662 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:21pm

it does not work on google chrome

Phobos001 says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:15pm

Can't run on Chrome. Blank page with "Level 1" at the top. I'll revisit this later after you've fixed it ;)

simple says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:20pm

Couldnt play it on IE but worked on FF. Cool idea, tricky though :p

Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:23pm

I, as well, could get the game to run on Chrome or Internet Explorer.

agmcleod says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:24pm

Getting an error on chrome

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found) http://zaxuhe.com/iio/ld27/main.css
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token = spriter_object.js:136
Uncaught SyntaxError: Unexpected token = level1.html:492

panuo says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:30pm

nice idea, but movement controls were very clumsy. played on firefox

Thomas Ingham says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:34pm

I'm not able to get this to work in my browser (Safari 6.0.5)

theunderminor says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:58pm

Doesn't run in chrome.

Zaxuhe says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:57am

Guys sorry! it should run now! (Tested on my chrome)

Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:13pm

I like the skill-idea :)

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:33pm

Very nice concept. I'm not sure if my actions always had a consistent, measurable effect, but it sure was fun lobbing these bonbon things at the bears and whatnot ;)

BadgerPriest says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:41am

The mechanic is interesting, and I like the strategic component of having to think ahead to what you'll be able to do. Unfortunately, the slipperiness of the platforms makes this game rather frustrating to play.

gre says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:33pm

Interesting game mecanism, quite difficult though.

Sep 7, 2013 @ 12:45pm

Found this game hard, but interesting. I featured it in my LD27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3GXNOecUq9c

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]