Now:
October Challenge 2014
Ends in:

Coming Soon:
Ludum Dare 31
December 5th-8th, 2014

PST: 6 PM
*EST: 9 PM
UTC: 02:00

ConstructionPlease excuse the site weirdness. Mike is making and fixing things. Clocks are probably wrong. Colors are place-holder.

Ludum Dare 31:
Ludum Deals
???
 
Recent:
MiniLD #XX

Ludum Dare 27

August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Ten Second Trip - netgrind - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Instructions in game.
Far out.

View netgrind's journal. | View all entries by netgrind

Ratings

Coolness62%
#66Graphics4.00
#180Mood3.32
#281Innovation3.36
#550Fun2.93
#758Overall2.86
#842Humor1.76
#890Theme2.76
#969Audio1.29

Comments

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31am

Ohh, trippy. This is a fun idea :)

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:59am

Fun for experimentation. Fullscreen mode was worth it haha.

JaR_ says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:00am

Freaking cool

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:21am

Whoa cool stuff. Time well spent. :) It's also nice to see someone else also make something a bit more psychedelic. Though this takes the cake in my book :)

hungyg says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:33am

Really creative idea! Had a lot of fun with it.

Spaceoff says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:34am

Not a game, but damn that was trippy. A lot of pretty cool effects in here.

okmmjyygv says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:08pm

Well, good visiality.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:41pm

haha, pretty trippy. Not really a game though, but interesting!

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:52pm

Pretty neat. Really liked it in Fullscreen mode :)

Overkill says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:54am

This was a fun little toy. I enjoyed messing around with the visuals. It was pretty fun to just see all the layers come together at the end, and play with the different debug settings. My eyes need to recover a little bitttt... but right on!

Teejay5 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:31am

Fun to listen to music to!

LegacyCrono says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:12pm

Not quite a game, but pretty fun to play with =)

angrygeometry says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:01pm

this was neat. cool stuff.

rylgh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:25pm

Very fun to play with! Source available?

Capro says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:48am

Not exactly a game but, hey, it's awesome. :)

23 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:09pm

Pretty!

paulmcgg says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:07am

beautiful

LSD mode makes this one of my favourites.

boneloaf says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:25am

Ten Second Trip made our eyes too excited but we couldn't close them as the shapes, the colours, and the patterns were too pretty.

awppy says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:54pm

It gave me a real demoscene kinda feel to it! :D

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:56pm

like the end it was fun, good job

tony.pe says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 12:30pm

Mmmmm, this was a nice way to spend a few minutes. Thanks :)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Whoa, really interesting experience. Goes well with some trippy music.

Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:42pm

This is cool. I like how it all combines together at the end - and the LSD mode is obviously great. Nifty.

pighead10 says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:21pm

Interesting little art game.

Purplescape says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 3:13am

Awesome, thanks for that experience

rylgh says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 3:11am

Thanks for puttin up the source!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]