August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Corn PoP

by 01rafael - Jam Entry

Meet our new Corn PoP version with new features and psychedelic graphics!

Right in this moment we working on best sounds and music for Corn PoP.

Hi! Lizzart team join jam!
We decide to create corn pop game.
Imagine, that all colored circles on the board are corns. Click on corns to pop it.
Microwave timer is count down from 10 to 0. And than show your results. Get luck with poping.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness89%
#131Audio(Jam)3.33
#224Fun(Jam)3.08
#242Innovation(Jam)3.08
#248Graphics(Jam)3.44
#262Humor(Jam)2.50
#294Theme(Jam)3.06
#314Overall(Jam)3.06
#370Mood(Jam)2.68

Comments

Todnut says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:14pm

I like the microwave background. Did you take a picture for that?

01rafael says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:30pm

simply download it )))

Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:35am

Ha, I love it. Simple, efficient.

01rafael says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:49am

Thank you! )

Kyle Mac says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:15pm

Nice use of comic sans.

tigerj says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:30pm

this is a really fun game of skill. I think it's really cool. the kernels kinda look like they have ticks on them which freaked me out. what has been seen....

nice work and a fun play.

Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:55am

FATALITY. 40 highscore :D

This game feels very finished, like that a lot. Good graphics, gameplay and sound.

JokerDen says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 9:57am

First plays it was boring until I released the bomb - after that game turn into new level. It was pretty fun.
Next time it will be better if you doesn't use any side resources (like microwave picture). Song is not yours too?

tompudding says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:04am

Music is awesome, great job! Quite addicitive too, though the timer is kind of hard to see when you're busy clicking

withoutpillow says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:15am

like the aesthetics. and i like popping corn.

mollymus says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 10:24am

I think the game would've made a good fit for mobile devices. Clicking like this with a mouse doesn't really feel comfortabel for me:7

01rafael says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 5:37pm

musik is ours too,
thank you guys!

Sestren says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Great sound effects and music. The gameplay is a bit hard to follow, but overall it's pretty fun.

ComicSans says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:31am

Is it just me, or is the score upside down?

01rafael says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 12:06pm

it's just a bug. but looks stylishly )

alts says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 8:11am

I thought the game was rather boring until the more strategic mechanics revealed themselves (combos, bombs, gems). I had to quit because my wrist was starting to ache. Reached a "fatality" screen, but didn't have time to click on any of the bombs. Nice work.

Sep 3, 2013 @ 10:56am

lovely! reminded me somewhat of Little Inferno

Brejlounek says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 11:13am

Got score 42, cool feeling simple game :) Just change the score text, everything is very stylish and comic sans feels out of place. Also, didn't know I get mines by heating corn in microwave :D

BlackBulletIV says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 1:13am

Very interesting idea. The graphics seemed a bit off, but that might be because I'm playing it on a 2560x1440 screen (probably not a good idea to scale the SWF to the screen size).

Zap says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 11:29am

Really interesting choice of aesthetics, and I have to say the music is what kept me playing. Simple, but kind of cool.

Sep 13, 2013 @ 12:36pm

Rather simple game, but cool in a way. I liked the psychedelic mood inside that microwave... :)

SmudgedCat says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 4:10pm

That was good fun, I managed to get a score of 45 in the end. The bouncy physics work really well for the game.

cwkx says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:20am

This looks beautiful, especially the motion blur effect on the fan :) Really simple but fun gameplay, good job!

Sep 15, 2013 @ 3:26pm

hmmm interesting idea, strong theme and fun. I really like this and the visual style.

motty says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:37pm

I have no idea what just happened but it was a lot of fun.

Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:47am

It is an interesting and funny idea. ;-) I like visuals and audio!

JonathanG says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 5:00pm

A fun simple game :) The way the kernels decelerate and bounce off each other makes it harder to click on them. Good use of music and sound!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]