August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.


Back to Browse Entries


by Roffe - Jam Entry

Escape the collapsing building by running jumping and punching!

You have 10 seconds to complete each floor, also do not touch fire!

Action | Keyboard | XboxControll
Start | Enter | X button
Run | Arrow keys | Left stick
Jump | Up key | A button
Punch | Space | X button

Downloads and Links




stewthepoo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:03am

pretty nifty,but the lack of a restart button is a cardinal sin given the theme

Roffe says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:17am

Yes I know. The time ran out :/ need to plan better next time!

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:23am

Stunning artwork, rated very highly! :)

mtrc says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:26am

The lack of restart really kills it, as stew said. Nice graphics and audio though - I did want to play it, but it was so easy to die that not being able to restart was a pain :(

frankbsad says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:30am

I can't get it to run for some reason. It could just be the crappy computer I'm on though.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:32am

The music and art are awesome. I feel like Brock Sampson. I noticed that I was able to double and even triple jump at times :D. Yeah a restart button would be good.

blopit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:47am

Not bad but the restart thing is a big deal for me

Diptoman says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:05pm

The art is amazing! The music added to the sense of urgency and the ruggedness of the character. But since this is an insta-death game, a restart button is absolutely essential.
I bet a lot of people have pointed this out. But hey, the point of this jam is to learn from your mistakes. :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Love the music and love the concept! I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation series, if you'd like to check it out,

uriel2 says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:15am

There's no exe file in the window ver. archive. How do I start the game?

Sep 15, 2013 @ 1:11am

cool game with a very anxious feel

You must sign in to comment.

TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs ( and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.

[cache: storing page]