August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

You are a killer

by FrederickK - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Use mouse to select an option.

Could only work one day, it's simple, has it's flaws, but I'm happy with the result, hope you guys enjoy it! :D

Change Log:
25/08 - Submitted
26/08 - Fixed talk bug that mixed two phrases together.
- Corrected some grammatical errors (but still there is some...)
26/08 - Added a mirror
27/08 - Corrected some resolution problems

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1773Coolness20%

Comments

epiplon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:08am

Well... too simple. Obvious questions and one-way to answer.
Also, the text bugged a lot of times.

devi ever says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:45am

Got a 404 error trying to download the exe.

FrederickK says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:53am

I downloaded and it worked, please try again, if still it doesn't work, please let me know.

FrederickK says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:56am

@epiplon It bugs when you click and the text haven't finish, I'm planning in doing a post-jam with bug fixes and a lot of things that I wanted to implement.

levsha128 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:49am

I think post-jam will be better

Just Tom says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:05pm

It's a neat idea, weaselling yourself out of a life or death situation. This needs some work though, the questions are a bit too obvious and clicking as an input method is slow.

There is also a bug if you click before the text has finished animating in, it seems to mix the two test streams together.

Asides from that, I'd take this concept further, it could make a neat adventure game scene.

Acrimiens says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:02pm

Looks nice!

FrederickK says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:14pm

Some bugs fixed, also, help with grammatical problems would be appreciated. D:

jrbitt says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:13pm

Sincerly I'd like the ideia :-) but freeze in my pc :-(

FrederickK says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:20pm

That's weird, please tell me more about it.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:20pm

Got a 404 error when trying to download

FrederickK says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:34am

Please try again, I uploaded a mirror.

blackotus says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:49pm

I like the idea of having to answer fast in order to save your hide.

The questions are a little too obvious though. Well, except the last one, that gave me pause, haha ;P

It's a very nice concept, expand upon it! :)

Gabriel says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 5:59am

Hey ya! As simple as it may be, I really liked it! Got it right at first attempt, but it really surely is oppressive! It is also amazing how a simple well written text can do wonders to create an interesting context and situation. It's a super simple design, but I think a lot of things in it are just right: the dark screen, the big oppressive gun pointed at you, the bizarre last question which answers are out of the standard established by the previous 4 questions... Really neat! Congrats!

FrederickK says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 4:55am

Guys I am sorry, I tried to make a post-jam version but it could not be done.
There were a lot of things that I would like to add, like, new arts, new features like, randomic question (which there were many other question that were written but never added) and "minigames", like options moving away on the screen and questions keeping swaping places to make the game less repetitive and more difficult.
Even knowing that the result that I got was very, very, basic, I at least learned somethings and I'm happy with it. Hope you guys liked more it as a concept and understand it.
Thanks for playing. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]