August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds Of Life

by KaaPex - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Hi

The main thing is not die. Every 10 second you stats changes and you have to plan your 10 seconds more optimally only for not to die!

Control: WSAD or arrows, space - action

P.S. The game has no balance Ha Ha!

This is my first game )) Enjoy!

I used:
cocos2d-html
Texture Packer
Painter

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#896Humor1.63
#975Innovation2.35
#1060Mood1.72
#1090Graphics1.92
#1106Theme2.29
#1194Fun1.32
#1196Overall1.78
#1528Coolness33%

Comments

Cosrnos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 5:36am

Movement is really buggy in chrome and I couldn't do much :/

Darien says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:11am

It's a decent first game, and I love that there's a stat called "Freak." Still and all, my "mind" kept decreasing, and I couldn't find any actions that would restore it.

rpmoura says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:11am

Tried this on Chrome, couldn't even move...

thegrimace says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 7:51am

Interesting little game, hope you compete again!

everblind says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:54am

Everyone starts with something simple, congrats for finishing your game! :)

Almax27 says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Interesting idea. If you had more time what would you have liked to add?

Also, what was the thing swinging about his trouser area when he moved north? lol

Sep 15, 2013 @ 6:18am

Very simple game but well done. I featured it in my LD27 compilation video series, if you'd like to check it out :) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zzQ8TXQohmI

AhNinniah says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Interesting idea! I like it. I think it's a nice entry for the first attempt.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]