August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Pitch your game

by Tuba - 48 Hour Compo Entry

You work on a big publisher and have to pitch a game idea to your boss!
Select the ideas you think he'll like best and keep your job!

Made with Flashpunk, Flashdevelop, Paint.Net and Audacity.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness57%
#46Humor3.79
#156Theme3.66
#286Audio3.00
#309Mood3.07
#418Innovation3.15
#497Overall3.11
#538Fun2.94
#543Graphics2.91

Comments

Latency says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:22am

Hahaha I really enjoyed that, made me laugh XD good job

Soundboy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:23am

Would be nice to be able to skip the opening cutscene, but really funny concept!

Draktharr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:29am

best voice actors, would hire. Funny game but I was quite sad at the fact that I had to rewatch everything if I wanted to play again :\

disdanes says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31am

Definitely a good laugh :) Great concept!

ravine says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:31am

Made me laugh with the voice over! It'd be nice to skip the very beginning part if you choose to play again.

Cheshyr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:32am

This amused me greatly. Well done. :-)

Keevor says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:32am

Cool concept! It would have been nice to skip the opening dialog after the first time, but still good.

Tuba says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:55am

Sadly, I had no time to made program the "skip" thing, just making it start again was much easier. :(

Filth says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:34am

Very cool idea. Nice take on the theme.

bisk8s says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:56pm

The history of my life

Tifu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:55pm

Funny idea, same as others, would have liked a skip cutscene bit.

xhunterko says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:57pm

Erm, I get that it's supposed to be meta. And that it's a 10 second game. But the choices seemed too clustered for me to make anything out decently.

Venturelli says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:51am

Would like it WAY more if you could skip the beggining

syawqy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:07am

please make so that you can skip the conversation
I find it annoying to wait the conversation when I want retry

VDZ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:51pm

It's slightly humorous, but there's not much to it beyond that. You click the right words a couple times, and then you either win or lose. As a game, it's not very exciting. Even adding some kind of score system (such as a numerical rating of how much the boss likes it) would improve the game as it gives you some target to aim for beyond just winning (which is hardly a challenge at all).

Travis Irby says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:47pm

Really funny and unlike the boss I think my nazi zombie unicorn game has legs!

Nick Weihs says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:10pm

The music is genius. 9/10.

tigerj says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 3:15am

this is hilarious and your art is amazing.

PapyGaragos says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 8:29pm

Pretty much what VDZ says : good idea and good potential, but really lacking 'something' atm
Nice job anyway

murilo says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 10:45pm

Great humor!! Quick and funny game, man! But it definitely should let you restart quickly!

01rafael says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 11:32pm

hah! will be nice to have a small preview of generated game ))

Static 64 says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 6:47pm

Great sound effects and art.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]