August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Rescue Run

by Beanalby - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Puzzle / maze / sokoban game. Bits of story revealed as you play.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#359Fun3.17
#380Mood2.96
#391Graphics3.17
#499Audio2.65
#511Overall3.10
#517Humor2.28
#549Innovation2.97
#765Theme2.93
#1359Coolness42%

Comments

Lancey says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:01am

It was pretty good, but the blocks would occasionally slide in the wrong direction and trap me in them.

Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:01am

Solid game! love the "overworld". And the "bouncing". And the "Ta-DA" :)

Beanalby says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:45am

There are definitely some occasional quirks with the blocks, usually only after the 2nd or 3rd repeated push. I'll be seeing if I can figure out what's going on with them in the next few days.

olafurw says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:29am

Great job! Loved the programming and linux references.

Thermite says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:43am

Very polished and the overall computer/programming theme was nicely done!

namrog84 says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:44am

Brilliant color/style/art and sounds
Loved the darkness, gave it a lot of mood

Great game!

Jayjay says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 12:46am

Really fun and great job!

Hayawi says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:15am

Wow! it's a really good game, I love the way the 10 second theme is tied in really well as to constrain the user, but not by the short 10 seconds

Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:31pm

Good effort, looks really cool. The game was a bit short, but levels might be added after the compo, making this even better. Very nice!

Edia;-;Pain says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 4:15pm

Very nice!! Great job

jwolf says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 12:59am

Nicely made puzzle game. I like the use of darkness and pre-game planning with limited knowledge. You could probably make it more difficult, if you're thinking of extending the game post-compo.

RARoadkill says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:26am

Great game, really enjoyed. I think it would make a great mobile game

Zap says ...
Sep 10, 2013 @ 1:41am

Pretty cool. The text/narrator added a lot of character. The difficulty didn't really feel like it increased, but maybe that's something that could be addressed with more levels.

Grafter says ...
Sep 15, 2013 @ 9:39pm

Awesome little game!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]