August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

LudumLife

by midgard - 48 Hour Compo Entry

I'ts a better result if I compare this to my last Ludum Dare participation. So I'm happy with it!

I've developed this game with Unity3D, C#, Photoshop & Blender (for basic modelling).

It's always nice to participate on a Ludum Dare, to be honest, we all get frustrated, but also it gives lots of fun! And it's always awesome to see a huge community of Game Devs like this! Just so impressive.

Thanks for playing!
- devMidgard (@MidgardT and clean named Midgard).

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#51Humor3.75
#92Theme3.77
#235Innovation3.45
#284Graphics3.36
#296Overall3.33
#395Mood2.94
#451Fun3.05
#1500Coolness35%

Comments

Acrimiens says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 11:53pm

Very original, +1

Zekyon says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:20am

Very short, I kept wanting to play a little more :)

autlos says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:36am

Original. I've liked how it starts. Some levels are repetitive (but hey, at least you have levels).

In the "Have breakfast" level I would have chosen a different font. I failed the mission 3 times because I didn't see the text xD.

Foxtacy says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:23pm

Very cool!!!!! :)

Sound effects and music for this, and then it would be perfect ^_^

JoeDev_net says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:33pm

I liked it and was impressed by the different little mini-games that were included.

tarsir says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:34pm

This is brilliant, very original and hilarious!

tylorlilley says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:35pm

Very clever. I quite enjoyed it. If I had any constructive criticism it would be that the chatlog in the beginning and the how-to screens at the beginning of each event should have gone away with a click and not just automatically advanced (some of us are slower readers than others). Funny game nevertheless!

Ghostik says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:51pm

Its weird that you woke up in strange house and you had to find the bathroom :D :D .. just joking :D great game I like it

mort96 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 10:44pm

An awesome game. Really loving how it looks with the 2D player in the 3D world when running to/from the study building :P

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:37am

I like you forced to use and learn different game mechanics and styles, like the Tilesets for the house and then 3D scenario for the streetjumps.

sellsword says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Web version didn't run on Firefox on Ubuntu 12.04
Had to chmod the executable.
I didn't like breakfast minigame.
A way to terminate the game would be nice.

Outside of those complaints, I had fun with it.

TheDreik says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 3:02pm

Ha-ha, that was fun mini-games compilation! It is a pity that the plot did not reach the very creation of the game.It was amusing to see the creation of this game is the game itself. Inception, if you know what I mean. :)

Ysty says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:57am

Really funny interpretation of the theme.

aquilicoco says ...
Sep 11, 2013 @ 2:05pm

good idea :)

midgard says ...
Sep 17, 2013 @ 9:30am

Thanks for voting, ladies & gentleman!

One more time, I feel really happy with the results! Even when I didn't have enough time to play as many games as I wanted to play & rate, thankyu for your ratings! It's been really funny to develop this game! Next time I'll be mostly surely working with my new team in the Jam edition!

See you soon! Thanks for playing & rating!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]