August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Dungen Dogan's Cursed Crew

by GreyShock - Jam Entry

Dungen Dogan's Cursed Crew is a dungeon puzzler in which you'll have to coordinate your team members in order to escape the temple you just raid.

NOTE: All the levels are beatable without sacrificing anyone!

Developed by Deconstructeam
www.deconstructeam.com

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness100%
#13Theme(Jam)4.00
#40Overall(Jam)3.84
#69Innovation(Jam)3.59
#80Audio(Jam)3.57
#88Mood(Jam)3.53
#107Fun(Jam)3.41
#144Graphics(Jam)3.81
#199Humor(Jam)2.79

Comments

Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:18am

Fucking deconstructeam, only do awesome and weirds games :)

Zekyon says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:53am

As good as all your works!

Vaalen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:47am

Good game !

Anoarith says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 10:50am

Nice and original puzzle-game mechanics.

A level selection or a possibility to save would be a cool feature.

spitfire87 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:00pm

I really like the time&team managing idea, its perfect for the 10 sec theme.

rezoner says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:15pm

I am in love. Again.

aquilicoco says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:19pm

Great game!! Me encanta ;)

Zammy says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:26pm

Great! A bit difficult for my brain! :)))

bitserum says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:35pm

Love the graphics and mood! Fun puzzles too

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:25pm

This is a fantastically polished game - do you have any more details about it? Post-mortem? I wanna know about your tech!

Buuttt - I haven't rated the game yet, cause I'm stuck on one of the the really early levels: the 3rd one where you first need the demolition guys... I dig through the first obstacle, but they won't dig the dirt around the narrow pathway about 3/4 through the level... is there a trick?! Why won't they dig?!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:13pm

Muy buen juego ;)

tigerj says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:39pm

Awesome game had fun playing it.

I'm also stuck on the 3rd level and can't figure out what to do after I blow up the first rock.

Really fun, good work and I like the music.

Nezzhil says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:31pm

Finally i finished the game. Great and very long to be a game of a Jam.

A small tutorial with the abilities of the crew and it'll be perfect.

Hypnohustla says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:16pm

Sweet game. Well polished and a fresh game mechanic. Love the Indiana Jones vibe to it. Great job!

asc3nsion says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:03am

It was difficult but still pretty cool. I really dug the music.

Aug 28, 2013 @ 10:17am

Great puzzle game! Loved the mechanics of it, very well paced and a really smart use of the theme. Music and pixels were top notch :)

Nerlin says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:10pm

Well done! Like that music.

withoutpillow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:32pm

fantastic entry! the "introduction" was a little long but the learning curve was great, and i'm amazed at how much you've managed to make in such a short time. the music is fantastic also, played through the whole game and never got tired of it. very atmospheric.

MuciojadPL says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:23pm

Very orginally, and nice graphics style ;) Very good.

vrld says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 8:44pm

Easily one of my favorite games so far. Solid mechanics and level design, beautiful graphics with a lot of attention to detail and a catchy soundtrack. A++ would (and will) play again!

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:09am

Pretty game, with well tought mechanics and good presentation. Great entry!

Almax27 says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:46pm

Awesome game, solid gameplay and art was perfect for it. Nice one :)

Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:03pm

A great puzzle game! Music creates an atmosphere. The text of the job did not read, but probably interested) The graphics are very stylish.

Pierrec says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:10pm

Awesome, as usual. I like how you get attached to the characters (and of course need to sacrifice them sooner or later).
Too bad I'm not very patient with "sokoban" puzzles, I think I gave up pretty quick

Beavl says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 10:11pm

Nice graphics and sounds. Some puzzles are really cool! Congrats!

NachoDA says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:14am

Best game design I have seen this year in LD. Really fun and interesting. Good use of theme. Great job.

GarethIW says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 11:20am

That gave my brain a good workout. I wasted way too many dudes on the first puzzle area, and ran out about level 6. That first puzzle did seem quite a lot harder than the subsequent ones, so maybe a difficulty curve tweak needed? Great game apart form that!

jomomomo says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 3:16pm

Great job!

Merudo says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:37pm

Fantastic game. I really enjoyed the puzzles, setting, and relation to the theme. The "resource management" aspect however feels a little underdeveloped - since the levels are beatable without sacrificing anyone, you never really have to make the tough decisions about who lives and who dies.

Zer0Kelvin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:14pm

I got stuck after the first place where I used a demolition guy to smash a rock. After that I couldn't seem to get through...
Great game idea!

Capro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 11:42am

This is one of the greatest entries.
Clever, original and extremely well made. Awesome work! :)

Dohan says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 2:34pm

Again a great game! Very neat puzzles with an excelent difficulty curve (although the Ape Escape level feels more stressful than the following ones because of the amount of monkeys).

GaTechGrad says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 4:35am

Neat puzzler. I made it up to the "Isolated" level, and then my brain shut off. I like the different classes, and how each one has an ability to help you get past certain obstacles.

ratalaika says ...
Sep 1, 2013 @ 11:38am

good job

wally2069 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 6:42pm

Also stuck on the third level, Demolition Man breaks the first rock but gets stuck on the dirt

Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:40pm

Wow! I really like the look and sound of this one. Time to check out your other stuff as well.

blackotus says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 4:20pm

Nice game mechanic and pretty character sprites!

I like the theme of the game too, with explorers and strongmen.

Nice game!

dook says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:26pm

Simply great :)

vikingpotato says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 5:34pm

Awesometacular! its superb, right from the main menu, and has the best music of all games i have played till now on LD27.. the graphics are great and so is the level design! Good job Deconstructeam!

EggDestroyer says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 11:59am

Pretty much excellent. I had to give up on the "Cowards" mission but should go back into it sooner or later. It seems like you can avoid any sacrifice if you play more thoughtfully, which is really well thought. Extraordinary level design.

bnhw says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 8:44pm

I liked the concept, but I'm afraid I found it too slow and easy to play past the fourth level. Maybe dragging a path with the mouse & faster animations would've kept me interested?

The audio also didn't work for me (Chrome on Mac), so maybe this is an unfair review!

CMaster says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 9:25pm

Wow, great.

Pinktreeleaf says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 10:43pm

one of the most original games I've seen. could not get past the rubble though ;_;. def rating this game good though.

Sebastian says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:16pm

Very well done!

gmaker says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 5:18pm

awesome graphics =) very interestingg idea with multi heroes. it's five i think!!

loxo says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:06pm

There is nothing I don't like about this game, it's great!

Ithildin says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 6:53pm

Loved the idea! The first playthrough I got to sacrifice several minions until I realized that the more survivors the better ^_^U

Just one minor issue I found: at times I could run through the bottom-left wall in the second level, right next to the black amber. Despite this, the game looks very polished, as expected, and music is amazing.
¡Felicidades!

Zerkruemler says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 8:05pm

Very nice Music and Mood. A very solid puzzler with easy start and challenging puzzles.

flavio says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 5:07pm

Really, really cool ! A little bit of frustration when it becomes to hard for my brain though ! I loved the music !

Sestren says ...
Sep 13, 2013 @ 2:33am

Amazing and solid work all around. The music was incredible.

Sestren says ...
Sep 14, 2013 @ 9:48pm

I finally managed to get through without sacrificing anyone. "They lived happily ever after for 10 seconds." lol

Antylum says ...
Sep 16, 2013 @ 9:52pm

Game creates an amazing mood, with fullscreen i totally in it. Nice brain training also :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]