August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Soulbound

by blopit - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#131Audio3.37
#171Innovation3.57
#179Graphics3.61
#186Mood3.30
#202Overall3.46
#213Theme3.54
#466Humor2.40
#587Fun2.89
#1229Coolness46%

Comments

blopit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:57am

Controls are Arrow keys
Z to jump
X to throw

blopit says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:43am

also R to restart

BubbleTea says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:57pm

Where did you get the audio? I feel ive heard it before in another game haha

olafurw says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 11:59pm

A great concept for a puzzle game. Being tethered to an object. Interface (ui and keyboard) could use a little work and some areas could use better explanation. But I would actually want to see a larger game based on the same concept. Get to it! :D

mtrc says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:17am

Nice idea! I love the mechanics and the art. Really great. The mechanic is very fun to use, and is introduced very cleverly.

kacperski1 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:21am

Good one.

jay griffin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:24am

That music is beautiful, I really like it. A fresh, interesting game concept that feels quite unlike anything else I've played during this comp. I'd agree it's definitely worth expanding in the future.

Tork says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:24am

Got stuck in each lvl I played, don't know if nice puzzles or not :P

KunoNoOni says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:46am

What an original idea! loved how the chain reacted to the time left. Awesome use of theme!

djbriandamage says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:51am

Cool mechanic that works well with the timer and physics. I got stuck pretty early on but I enjoyed myself.

Vile Smile says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:54am

Awesome! I was really surprised when I saw that you could swing around using the link. I got stuck kinda early on though.

Also, the menu could have been more informative. Otherwise, very neato!

blopit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:28am

I was going to make the menu more informative but then I decided that I want it to suit well with the whole 'discover the mechanics' theme I have going on here. I was also on my last thread of time so w/e :/

Toadpud says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:44am

So... is the level where everything is black even beatable? I tried jumping into every invisible wall I could find... it seems like something is wrong. Anyway, great game up 'til that point!

Zccc says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:50am

Very solid entry, I liked it, but I couldn't get past the third level..?

Antidote says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 6:25pm

Gave me "This webpage is not available" error, couldn't download.

Sep 13, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Very nice game! Unfortunately I got stuck at the +cubes, although I tried many things... You did a very good job. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]