August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

6th Station

by juaxix - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Celebrating the end of my game 6Dimensions for iOS, I was so inspired to make this with the feelings of Spirited Away.
You have to watch the twitch channel to know what it was needed to deploy this game
:)
https://twitter.com/juaxix

The game is simple, click the spirits to take them away from the train, and call for the spirits who really need to catch the train!
* Made with ShiVa 1.9.2.b5 (exporter UAT11)

**You have 10seconds for station!**

Vine of the game:
http://vine.co/v/heUwLmiirZU

* Note: I had less time cause I was helping my brother with the coding of his first LD game!
check it out too:

http://www.ludumdare.com/compo/ludum-dare-27/?action=preview&uid=27510
(Made with Processing)

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness59%
#242Graphics3.47
#394Audio2.82
#644Innovation2.84
#662Mood2.59
#693Humor2.00
#1042Theme2.48
#1076Overall2.42
#1119Fun1.97

Comments

Drachlen says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:18am

I liked the idea, but I did have a little bit of trouble understanding the good spirit/bad spirit concept. When the train would spot, I could create a whole bunch of spirits, and when I clicked them, I gained score (I think?) So I'd just mash call spirit and then click them all for a bunch of score between stations. I love the visuals and the sound! Good work

juaxix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 12:19pm

thanks @Drachlen ,all the spirits are good :)

bonsairobo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:28pm

My favorite movie :). Everything was good except the audio cut out on every other station.

Morgawr says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:09pm

I didn't quite understand what was the point of this game, to be honest. The theme felt a bit lacking in general.

juaxix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:18pm

@Morgawr is make no sense if you dont know/like the movie ;)

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:24pm

Fun, but the theme is missing

juaxix says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:25pm

@gikdew you too? ,...ten seconds for each station =) come on

senseidav says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 8:54pm

I am a fan of Hayao Miyazaki ´s work and this is my favorite game of the Lundumdare contest this time.

The 10 sec. theme is there, en each station. Some people judge too fast before really understand games. The 3d grapics was very good, when you finish of fixing the sound problem in lvl 2 you will have it, juaxix.

Congratulations.

TobiasW says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:49pm

I like the graphics - especially the perspective change on stations and how the ghosts are spinning towards the camera. The mirroring lake is a nice touch!

The sounds are quite cool too! How did you make the sounds, did you have a train nearby? It sounds quite realistic :D

A bit of music wouldn't have hurt though. If you can't make it yourself, you could use a generator like http://abundant-music.com.

I think I found a bug - after the second station, the sound stopped for a few seconds for me. And then I am suddenly at station 6? Mysterious, mysterious.

juaxix says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 9:32am

@TobiasW I used to make short games for LD because people just has no time to spend so I multiplied the station by 3 :D
Yes I have near a station nearby.
Thanks for the generator, I was looking for one!

Atridas says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:13pm

I didn't really understand this game. Maybe I'd need to see the movie?

Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:14pm

Loved the movie, and the game was nice, if bit too easy. No audio for me though (Linux), there may be an issue there.
Good job nonetheless!

Endurion says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:18pm

I know (and love) the movie, but I still don't get the game :)

It's basically a click-a-thon game as far as I can see?

frogcheese says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:24pm

Short and sweet. Sound and graphics were good, but the sound cut out for me abruptly on occasion - don't know if that's intended or not. A bit easy, but polished overall.

FireZenk says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:14pm

Very good game, short and direct, with great graphics, also 10 points for you!

Soundless_dev says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:34pm

Fantastic visual effects. You should add a bit more gameplay mechanics though

BradleySmith says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 1:00am

Ghibli. :)

Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:04pm

Strange concept, you could maybe create more gameplay feature for increase fun, but good job for the 3D

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]