August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Nyan's Invaders

by VoidChronos - Jam Entry

Somehow, the winning screen is not showing. So if you managed to kill all the baddies - YOU WIN!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#513Graphics(Jam)2.44
#585Fun(Jam)1.94
#599Theme(Jam)1.60
#607Overall(Jam)1.89
#614Innovation(Jam)1.47
#1613Coolness30%

Comments

mcburrobit says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:26am

Dropbox returns a 404 for the link.

VoidChronos says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:00am

i know, trying to figure out why(see notes above)

Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:27am

Cute game! I have the same problem with dropbox, I get random 404 for a few minutes then everything goes back online.

timujin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:02pm

First minute you don't even see the attackers - you are just too busy dodging bullets and have to shoot blindly.

timujin says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:45pm

Can become a good time-killer, giver some polish.

MrRoboman says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 3:59am

Cute! Something bothers me about getting pushed off screen. I wish nyan cat would gradually recover position after getting pushed back. Good work!

lurkingshadow says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:26am

Funky little game, was fun to play. Could be improved by adding a reset game button and by having nyan cat recover slowly.

dalbinblue says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:46am

the game could definitely use a way to restart if you lose. Other than that, I think there might have been something odd with the collision detection (or me) as several times I was pushed back and didn't see any projectile actually hit me.

VoidChronos says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:37pm

the pushback is used as an HP bar, so recovering it would make the game too easy probably. And restart button... Yeah, thought about it, however had too little time left(the last day was the only one)

Aug 28, 2013 @ 1:56pm

Nice little game. Would have liked it if you got back on the screen gradually though. Still a nice effort. :)

udo says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 4:44pm

It took me a while to figure out I had to reload the page after I die. Also, having to click into the game pane before you can do anything is suboptimal. That said, this has potential. Maybe Nyan Cat should have a comeback :)

Venturelli says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:49pm

Could REALLY use a restart button...

haloflooder says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:01pm

That was an interesting concept.

I just dragged the files onto MY dropbox and I went to the public link and it works fine. Did you put the files in the PUBLIC folder? Did you put the files together in dropbox? I don't see what you can do to make it not work.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]