August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Lean Mikey's Mega Muscles with Lean Mikey

by handCraftedRadio - 48 Hour Compo Entry

LEAN MIKEY'S MEGA MUSCLES WITH LEAN MIKEY

a game by SharkArm Curt
www.SharkArmStudios.com


Help Lean Mikey make an instructional home video on how to build quick muscles to impress the ladies. Take Mikey through a series of exercises and activities to maximize the number of ladies you impress.

Thanks for playing!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

Coolness66%
#9Humor4.16
#17Fun4.00
#18Overall4.03
#40Mood3.81
#61Innovation3.88
#130Theme3.70
#272Graphics3.38
#302Audio2.98

Comments

inkajoo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 1:40am

hahaha very funny

Simulacrum says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:51am

I really liked it. I played a full game. Manual breathing?!?!? I actually laughed when I saw that. The visuals and audio mesh well with the gameplay, the whole thing feels consistent.

Tifu says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:51pm

Funny :D
Good little minigames, love the simple but effective graphics.

Skully says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:53pm

Currently my favourite game of LD27 compo.
Great ideas and very well executed.
Only crit I can give is put "press z to choose" on the menu as I had no idea how to do select at first.
Great job

Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Duuude :D This is hillarious. Great job, man, highest grade :)

Diogo Muller says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:18pm

Great idea, fun gameplay, graphics and audio that fits the game. One of my favorites, for sure!

Zerkruemler says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:41pm

Unfortunately it doesn't work on my windows7 machine. The windows opens and directly closes afterwards.
The graphics looks so cool on the screenshots...

link2x101 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:49pm

Would benefit from music, but then again that might take away from the very Atari-feel of the game.

Absolutely wonderful, from gameplay to graphics. Very fun.

gikdew says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:23pm

This game is so fun, really nice mood!

ChrisGaudino says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:29pm

Hilarious. I love everything about this.

h8urf8 says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:32pm

Nice game. Works for me on win 7.

redo says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:37pm

It's really fun! Very creative!

panurge says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:01pm

I love this! Such a nice concept and mood. I've just impressed more ladies in five minutes than in all the rest of my days combined. Thanks Mikey!

BumpkinRich says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 4:28pm

Really well put together. Ladies impressed floored me.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:12pm

This was awesome! Really fun gameplay and definitely the most humorous entry that I've played so far. I laughed pretty hard at what happened when you made a mistake in muscles, jogging, and eating.

Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:17pm

Haha, this was actually surprisingly fun! Very well done :D

Snail_Man says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:28pm

Nice little minigamegame :D
I had fun.

Entity2D says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 6:00pm

Funny game, made me laugh out loud. Loving the simplistic graphics.

VDZ says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 7:07pm

Great game, reminds me of classic C64 games. Impressed 6 ladies on my first try, 9 ladies on my second try.

Mclogenog says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 8:28pm

Very silly :)

The minigame collection idea also fits the theme perfectly. Well done!

Aug 28, 2013 @ 6:27pm

VERY addictive!

awesomesauce says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 4:11pm

Couldn't figure out how to jog, but that's OK I hate jogging. Great entry. I had fun playing this one.

autlos says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:05pm

I liked your idea.

Some exercises are difficult (for example jog). If only the first time you select an activity it had a tutorial or demonstration...

The graphics and sfx are simple but combine really well, nice ;).

TijmenTio says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 2:21pm

Hahaa, I think this might be my favorite so far in terms of overall, fun and innovation/theme ;)
WELL DONE

Katamori says ...
Sep 6, 2013 @ 1:26pm

HAHA this is hilarious! :D all5!

Pierrec says ...
Sep 12, 2013 @ 10:38am

Very clever and entertaining, thanks!

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]