August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Bunny Catcher

by Blue Glaucus - 48 Hour Compo Entry

It's really rough around the edges but it's a little game. I made it using LibGDX. The Windows version is a runnable .jar file which should theoretically work on OS/X or Linux, but I have not tested it. Hurry and catch all the bunnies before they multiply out of control!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#404Audio2.80
#789Graphics2.50
#878Overall2.71
#890Fun2.50
#959Innovation2.38
#1081Theme2.38
#1698Coolness24%

Comments

stewthepoo says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:44pm

ahh the bunnies are so fast. i figured out cornering them is the best way.

smash ball says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 2:30am

It was a fun game. I have no clue what it has to do with the theme though. Liked the music.

RoseNinja says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:51pm

soooo many bunnies, like the art style, good job

Mironix says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 6:17pm

eee.. <chonk chonk chonk> what's up doc?

Blue Glaucus says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 2:23am

Cornering them is the best way. I didn't have time to balance everything so the game is really challenging especially if the bunnies multiply to the max. I used the theme by making the bunnies multiply every ten seconds.

MadcoreTom says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 11:05am

Strangely satisfying :)

pvg says ...
Sep 5, 2013 @ 11:24am

Works in Linux!
Needs more shotgun.

Empyrealhell says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 7:28am

This feels like a minigame that you might inside of a larger RPG or something. It needs something else to make it really stand on its own.

Jyrkface says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 8:13am

I found myself playing this for far longer than I expected. The music was oddly entrancing, made me picture a casio playing alone in a peaceful meadow

Tanser says ...
Sep 8, 2013 @ 10:47am

Nice game. Really fun and interesting. :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]