August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Universe Decade Tycoon

by Evilion - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Manage several little worlds in which something happens every 10 seconds ! Make their inhabitants collect coins to increase your score, between the end of 10 minutes time limit.

Drag and drop the worlds and click near to a guy to make him jump and give him a direction.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#6Innovation4.30
#93Overall3.68
#141Mood3.41
#217Audio3.16
#218Graphics3.52
#243Theme3.50
#476Fun3.00
#1613Coolness30%

Comments

VictorGrunn says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:37am

Goddamn, dude. This is a creative game. And it fits the theme at the same time. I'm actually jealous! Great work.

jprogman says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:38am

Sort of mind-boggling of managing more than one worlds, not a bad thing. Although, the fun of managing the world does wear thin after awhile.

I really like the colorful art and style of each world however.

Pierrec says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 7:26am

Well done! The game is beautoful and the concept very interesting. The funniest part is the beginning, when the windows keep coming out, then, it get a bit tedious because there is no much gratification managing these tiny worlds.

And since it's the first LD game I rate, this is my favorite so far ^^

lazyeels says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 9:43am

Love it! Really original.

jijaweb says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 6:30pm

Very cool game idea here. Good job.

thethey says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 11:45am

This game should be called Panic Attack, great execution for such an original idea.

OddballDave says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 1:34pm

Very interesting idea. I found it a little difficult to play on a trackpad, still fun though. Good stuff.

PaperBlurt says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 5:46pm

Inovative idea. Kinda like Sim Populus or like it anyway.

kibertoad says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 8:19pm

Not really fun to play, but you are my personal hero for ambition :).

Ithildin says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 10:30am

5 stars for innovation here. I like the colour themes on each world, they look really good. Great job! :)

Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:53pm

This game is really cute, I love the look and feel of it. I featured it in my Ludum Dare 27 video compilation, if you'd like to check it out :), http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7GZNeIKxvyg

Evilion says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 4:55pm

Oh thank you Jupiter ! And thank all of you for your comments and feedbacks =3

DiscoFish says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 7:51am

Very innovative!

Sep 6, 2013 @ 8:52pm

Great game, very original and clever idea.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]