August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Cogri Is Missing

by Verbivore - 48 Hour Compo Entry

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1773Coolness20%

Comments

Verbivore says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 9:51pm

GUIDE: You are a child in a terrible dream -- your dog, Charlie, is lost in an endless forest filled with ghostly spectres. Find your puppy before the ghosties find you and scare you awake!

Ludipe says ...
Aug 25, 2013 @ 10:13pm

Nice game and the art style is great. I had just one issue, I completed the game twice without getting close to any fire camp. In fact, I thought that there was a bug and that shadows couldn't harm you, I had to go towards them to be able to lose. Maybe it was just luck or a coincidence.

wolfadex says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 2:36am

I really like the top down view with the trees.

mrspeaker says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 4:29pm

Arrrgh! That is scary! I love that top down view... terrifying!

meszka says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:41pm

Great mood, the ending made me go awww :)

loxo says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:15pm

Great sound effects and an awesome atmosphere! I like the idea very much.

Jeremias says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:21pm

Funny little game. The 3d effect you made with the trees is great. It would be nice if you had the time to add more gameplay mechanics, like torches which expire after some seconds or different monster types which don't just disappear, but freeze during day - so the player must choose his path wisely

XaiZil says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:24pm

Ah this was so cool and cute and creepy, controls were a bit annoying with WASD spinning with the mouse though

Aug 31, 2013 @ 6:44pm

This is such a cool game.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]