August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

10 Seconds Wave

by Boiúna - Jam Entry

10 Seconds Wave is a simple game where the player must survive the most time as possible. The game becomes more difficult after each ten seconds delay.

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#364Audio(Jam)2.58
#379Theme(Jam)2.90
#405Graphics(Jam)2.85
#436Overall(Jam)2.76
#477Mood(Jam)2.35
#485Fun(Jam)2.40
#584Innovation(Jam)2.00
#1613Coolness30%

Comments

oajfh says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 12:37am

Overall fairly nice game. It gets hard pretty quickly when you don't have a mouse, heh. The audio doesn't seem to loop though.

cjordan1683 says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:12am

That was pretty difficult. I'm not sure what I was doing wrong, but I couldn't seem to destroy any of the machines. I had to hit the 'begin' button twice at the beginning before it would allow me to play. Pretty interesting concept though!

Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:13am

It's okay, I found it very difficult to see the bullets though, especially my own. Couldn't tell if I was hitting the enemies or not much of the time...

Drachlen says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:13am

I really like these arena shooter games. I did find this game to be a little hard (monsters shooting you the instant the game starts, and the starting turrets take a LOT of damage), but I did have a lot of fun with it. Throw in some more weapons, monsters, and arenas, and I think you have a really cool game on your hands.

Qaterknan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 1:16am

Pretty known concept but I like it!

Boiúna says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 2:06am

Thanks for the feedback, it's very important to us. We intend to add more weapons and monsters later.

davisan says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 11:35am

Cool! I like these action games. Well, is a bit hard from the start, try to make a better progression of difficulty.

Tiago says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 3:56pm

Nice game, just had difficult in seeing the bullets, but nice music and food graphics! good job!

sP0CkEr2 says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 8:41pm

a little too hard at the beggining -- nice job

fgielow says ...
Sep 2, 2013 @ 11:17pm

Nice game. Like the idea, but think it could be easy to aim and hit the targets.

Antidote says ...
Sep 3, 2013 @ 3:10am

Really hard D: wish I could jump or something to avoid shots.

Foxtacy says ...
Sep 4, 2013 @ 12:52am

Really nice gameplay, controls seem kinda non-acurate but this is not a big deal! :)

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]