August 23rd-26th 2013 :: Theme: 10 Seconds

Ludum Dare 27 — August 23rd-26th, 2013
[ Results: Top 100 Compo, Jam | Top 25 Categories | View My Entry ]
[ View All 2213 Games (Compo Only, Jam Only) | Warmup ]

IMPORTANT NOTE: If you want to place in the final results, you NEED votes. The easiest way to get votes is by rating other games. Judging lasts for 3 weeks following the end of Ludum Dare. For best effect, rate 20 games as soon as possible. Rating more games is encouraged.

MORE TIPS AND DETAILS AT THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE

Back to Browse Entries

Anti Seconds

by kivifreak - 48 Hour Compo Entry

CONTROLS
---------------

W A S D - To move
SPACE - To use Item
1 2 3 4 5 - To select Item (item 5 is a placeholder)
Arrow Keys - Position the gun / blaster


STORY
---------------
An evil tower took all light and energy and only a tiny bit is left.
Only every 10 Seconds a spark of light crosses through time.


What is this game?
----------------
It is a action puzzler where you only can see the path every 10 seconds,
but i like to call it a clone of the first zelda game with a cool twist ;)


You must have an audio output for this to work!

Downloads and Links


Ratings

#1773Coolness20%

Comments

Zuige says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:00am

Wrong game? :( This is the minimalistic themed one.

Verrazano says ...
Aug 26, 2013 @ 3:03am

Very good game, I wasn't good enough to beat it though. I didn't figure out how to beat the tower until it was to late for me D: I liked the mechanic of only seeing the room every 10 seconds. it also made me paranoid whenever I entered a room that something was trying to kill me so I would just shoot a ton.

Tainted_Code says ...
Aug 27, 2013 @ 5:55pm

It was pretty hard, the idea was sweet, so good job!

Urfoex says ...
Aug 28, 2013 @ 9:40pm

Good idea.

Entering a new room with like 9 seconds left till first seeing something was a bit annoying so.

Alexander says ...
Aug 29, 2013 @ 9:41pm

Os/X gave me your minimalism game. Pretty cool still tho!

kivifreak says ...
Aug 30, 2013 @ 5:52pm

I'm so sorry i fixed it XD
Mac version now works, so if you aren't tired of playing too many Indie Games go check it out !

Toshiro says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 9:49am

Very cool :)

Bernhard says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:17am

It's ok I guess? Well done with having a proper ending and everything!

DesignerNap says ...
Aug 31, 2013 @ 10:24am

would have preferred if the mechanic was 10 seconds ON 10 seconds OFF as it would be more playable. Good idea though and intriguing to play.

You must sign in to comment.


TEAMS: Teams entering the Jam should pick a single representative to submit your game, or create a team specific account you can share. We currently do not support Team Voting, but sharing an account and together playing and rating games is acceptable.

NOT LOGGED IN?: If you get a message about not being logged in, even though you are, it’s because your web browser cached the non-logged in page. You can fix this by either refreshing your cache or clearing your cache. CTRL+F5 in many browsers. Chrome is a bit more work. Press F12 to enable Developer Mode, then you can right click on the refresh button and select “Empty Cache and Hard Reload”. This option is unavailable if you are not in Developer Mode.

PORTS: Ports to other platforms can be done after the deadline. That said, the sooner you finish your port, the sooner people can play your game, improving your chances of placing in the final results. For best results, provide a Web version of your game, or a Windows version with no dependencies. Also be sure to rate about 20 games to improve your visibility.

MY GAME DOESN’T SHOW UP: If you can’t find your game, it’s usually because the URL to your downloads are missing ‘http://‘. Fix your URLs (http://mysite.com/mygame.zip) and you will show up.

MY GAME CRASHES, IS UNBEATABLE, OR I MADE A TYPO: We allow you to fix crash or win condition bugs after the deadline (in a sense, like “porting” to support more players). We also allow “typo” bugs. I.e. A true that should have been a false, a word that should have been a different word, very tiny changes that you would have caught if you had more sleep. We leave this open to interpretation, but generally speaking your game should be identical to the game you submitted. No new features, just things you messed up last minute. Typos.


[cache: storing page]